Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Controlled Exposure: 25 (Habitat Hat) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 137 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/11 11:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love your hat, and want one badly. I have been reading about different outdoor wear patterns, and think I am going to start with something like this. You look great!! :-)
12/27/11 1:22 AM
Terri A said...
Looks like a great pattern! Very nice.
12/27/11 1:56 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a a great hat. I bought several Controlled Exposure patterns to try, but I didn't get this one. Now I think I need it!
12/27/11 9:44 AM
Yarndiva said...
Love this, thanks for the review.
12/27/11 11:23 AM
jannw said...
Great looking hat and so practical! Funny about the dog..love the pretty green eyes!
12/27/11 3:24 PM
Renren said...
T-Bird also does not like hats! REally nice looking hat--especially love the color.
12/27/11 9:46 PM
annakeeton said...
Your hat is great. I met Peter, the creator of Controlled Exposure Patterns, many years ago when he stopped by The Rain Shed to purchase more supplies for his latest projects and he was always so nice. The patterns were truly designed for the outdoors- I think he climbed Mt. Saint Helens and other mountains.
12/27/11 10:14 PM
fourkid said...
Wow this is great. I had not ever heard of these types of patterns - so glad you did this review.
12/28/11 8:56 AM
Margaret said...
This looks like a wonderful and very useful hat!
1/7/12 4:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us