SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-05 (Jazz Pants)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
These look very nice (and useful)!
1/1/12 5:27 PM
treefrog said...
Auntchelle - I got the fabric at my local Bargain Box store. Hope you can find some nearer to you.
12/29/11 1:19 AM
Auntchelle said...
Great pants! I've been eye-ing this pattern off since the mag came out. Only reason I haven't done them is lack of quality fabric in SA. (Where do you get yours?)
12/29/11 0:27 AM
katlew03 said...
Your pants look great.
12/28/11 10:18 PM
Sherril Miller said...
These look very good on you. Thanks for making them up and reviewing them. I want to make me a pair from this pattern as well.
12/28/11 8:06 PM
jannw said...
Great looking pants! I like the fact that the legs aren't flapping around! Good changes to the pattern!
12/28/11 12:56 PM
marec said...
These are great-they look neat and tidy, and slimming. I love the changes you made to the pocket, and the waistband. Really nice pants, and paired with the top...wow!
12/28/11 12:13 PM
cerulean said...
Great review, Treefrog! Iím glad to see this pattern on someone. The legs seem different than the illustration suggests. Iím also glad to know about the waistband. They look great with the top!
12/28/11 10:20 AM
Ericaeli said...
These look good especially with the shirt. I made up a muslin of them last year, but I really disliked the waistband. Maybe I will revisit them after reading your review. Thanks!
12/28/11 9:10 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - let us know how they work for you!
12/28/11 8:48 AM
Lisa the Crafty said...
Thankyou for this!
12/28/11 8:01 AM
Terri A said...
Very cool and your changes are perfect!
12/28/11 2:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4461

photo
by: superchloe

Review