SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3153 (Misses' Wrap)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2011 Contest
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/28/11 5:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Looks great! I love the print and it looks like you've done a very nice job (as usual). Nice colors too.
1/1/12 5:25 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great suit!
1/1/12 1:54 PM
fourkid said...
Excellent review and beautiful swimsuit!
12/30/11 1:52 AM
MNBarb said...
Geat looking swimsuit and I now know the meaning of the word cozzie, thanks to you. KS is the way to go in swimwear and isn't it wonderful to have a one-piece tank suit that fits!
12/29/11 12:57 PM
cerulean said...
Great job! I love the print! The pattern looks quite nice too.
12/29/11 9:19 AM
Kayseri said...
These look really good.
12/29/11 2:27 AM
jannw said...
Great print and a beautiful job! Have fun wearing it!
12/29/11 1:32 AM
Sandi S said...
cute print! You are making me seriously long for summer...
12/29/11 0:36 AM
Stargirl7 said...
Aren't swimsuits fun!? Everyone who doesn't sew is so amazed that you can make such things, but they can be so much easier than fitted woven garments. KwikSew patterns are a great choice for swimsuits; the ones I've tried led you through all the details, just as you said about this one.
12/29/11 0:03 AM
katlew03 said...
Great results. Now you can make lots more. Glad it fits so well.
12/28/11 10:12 PM
jenleeC said...
Oh, no model shots! No, I wouldn't be posting photos of myself modeling bathers on the internet either! But seriously, these are a great looking cozzie and thanks for such a helpful review.
12/28/11 8:14 PM
Terri A said...
Very cool - togs? Haha that's a new one for me. It definitely look professional and the print is making me wish summer was here. It is cold where I live:-)
12/28/11 7:42 PM
brrmm said...
Great looking togs Treefrog. Now that you know how easy they are to sew, you'll never have to buy any ever again. Great work.
12/28/11 6:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
McCall's 5972

photo
by: slmstyle

Review