SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> burping cloths (burpint cloths)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 264
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 260
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/3/12 7:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (1/13/12 3:37 PM) Reply
Such a great use for cute cotton prints! Lovely gifts.
Terri A said... (1/5/12 0:17 AM) Reply
Wonderful project and great gift idea.
Margaret said... (1/4/12 6:54 AM) Reply
Great project! Very cute!
gneebee said... (1/4/12 5:53 AM) Reply
I'm downloading now and hope to use and make for upcoming grandsons. I love the shape! Thank you for serving our military. I have 2 sons deployed right now
Judy Kski said... (1/3/12 11:46 AM) Reply
What a great charity project. Thanks for the review.
Larisa said... (1/3/12 11:41 AM) Reply
kat - you are very welcome; Canadian - the ones I've given to friends have been used for the additional children as well...lol I just used folded cloth diapers; fourkid - thought about that, made some for Val for her grandbaby with a bib and booties :-) If I have enough left over, I'mg going to try to make a receiving blanket to match each set ("if" being the operative word)
fourkid said... (1/3/12 9:41 AM) Reply
Very nice - easy and useful - a great combo! Paired with a blanket and/or a bib I can see this as a great shower gift as well.
SewRaeMe said... (1/3/12 9:32 AM) Reply
What a great idea, I have made these several times for friends and they love them. I would have used them myself back in the day :)
katlew03 said... (1/3/12 8:51 AM) Reply
What a great project. I will have to add this pattern to my collection as I do a lot of projects like this. Thanks for the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details