SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> burping cloths (burpint cloths)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/3/12 7:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What a great project. I will have to add this pattern to my collection as I do a lot of projects like this. Thanks for the pattern.
1/3/12 8:51 AM
SewRaeMe said...
What a great idea, I have made these several times for friends and they love them. I would have used them myself back in the day :)
1/3/12 9:32 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - easy and useful - a great combo! Paired with a blanket and/or a bib I can see this as a great shower gift as well.
1/3/12 9:41 AM
Larisa said...
kat - you are very welcome; Canadian - the ones I've given to friends have been used for the additional children as well...lol I just used folded cloth diapers; fourkid - thought about that, made some for Val for her grandbaby with a bib and booties :-) If I have enough left over, I'mg going to try to make a receiving blanket to match each set ("if" being the operative word)
1/3/12 11:41 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great charity project. Thanks for the review.
1/3/12 11:46 AM
gneebee said...
I'm downloading now and hope to use and make for upcoming grandsons. I love the shape! Thank you for serving our military. I have 2 sons deployed right now
1/4/12 5:53 AM
Margaret said...
Great project! Very cute!
1/4/12 6:54 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful project and great gift idea.
1/5/12 0:17 AM
Aroura said...
Such a great use for cute cotton prints! Lovely gifts.
1/13/12 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Papercut Patterns 1006

photo
by: RMJ

Review
Butterick 5474

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now