SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> burping cloths (burpint cloths)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 133 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/3/12 7:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What a great project. I will have to add this pattern to my collection as I do a lot of projects like this. Thanks for the pattern.
1/3/12 8:51 AM
SewRaeMe said...
What a great idea, I have made these several times for friends and they love them. I would have used them myself back in the day :)
1/3/12 9:32 AM
fourkid said...
Very nice - easy and useful - a great combo! Paired with a blanket and/or a bib I can see this as a great shower gift as well.
1/3/12 9:41 AM
Larisa said...
kat - you are very welcome; Canadian - the ones I've given to friends have been used for the additional children as well...lol I just used folded cloth diapers; fourkid - thought about that, made some for Val for her grandbaby with a bib and booties :-) If I have enough left over, I'mg going to try to make a receiving blanket to match each set ("if" being the operative word)
1/3/12 11:41 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great charity project. Thanks for the review.
1/3/12 11:46 AM
gneebee said...
I'm downloading now and hope to use and make for upcoming grandsons. I love the shape! Thank you for serving our military. I have 2 sons deployed right now
1/4/12 5:53 AM
Margaret said...
Great project! Very cute!
1/4/12 6:54 AM
Terri A said...
Wonderful project and great gift idea.
1/5/12 0:17 AM
Aroura said...
Such a great use for cute cotton prints! Lovely gifts.
1/13/12 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8426

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Vogue Patterns 8380

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now