SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1121 (Knit Dress)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 879 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 2:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Love your top! Fabric is very pretty. I have this pattern & a beautiful fabric for it. Your review has encouraged me to put it on my "to sew" list. Nicely done!
1/6/12 2:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I wear my version all the time. I hope you do the same, even if the neighbours are talking. :)
1/6/12 4:43 PM
psm484 said...
Your top looks so expensive. Love your fabric. Nice job!
1/6/12 6:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
1/6/12 9:05 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your top and I'm adding the pattern to my wish list - Thanks!
1/7/12 7:10 AM
Christas said...
Very cute top!
1/7/12 10:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love the print and the style...looks wonderful on you
1/7/12 11:01 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
1/7/12 11:41 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty
1/7/12 12:58 PM
SMGSSG said...
How long does it take to learn to sew as well you? I love the top and it the style that I am trying to accomplish....I am just beginning...
1/7/12 2:07 PM
MNBarb said...
It looks great on you. It seems to have just the right amount of ease for comfort without bagginess. Nice work!
1/7/12 4:39 PM
cindyann said...
Very cute. It has the right mix. It's fitted enough to look trim yet loose enough to be quite comfortable.
1/7/12 6:10 PM
L Bell said...
Your top looks great on you and I like the fabric too! You did a very nice job.
1/9/12 9:29 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, great looking top! That fabric is great.
1/20/12 7:45 PM
maryfrana said...
Beautifully made and love the fabric. The drape is perfect. I don't usually have success with hotpatterns, so glad to learn this one is so good.
1/27/12 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now