Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 555 times 137 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR
About jenleeCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:1/9/12 1:19 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Love your spotty top! Great thinking to reduce the width of the pleat too.
1/9/12 2:17 AM
margk said...
Very cute top. If you put darts in the back, don't forget you still have to be able to get into it!
1/9/12 2:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful top as well as super fabric choice! The top fits you beautifully and I appreciate the review.
1/9/12 6:53 AM
Levone said...
Cute tops! I especially love your dotted version.
1/9/12 9:36 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great review! I like the back dart and button idea in linen alot. Really cute top, BTW!
1/9/12 10:03 AM
marec said...
Cute sorbettos! Isn't this a great pattern? I made a pj top in flannel with an inverted pleat...if you want to add that to your list of possibilities. Thanks for the tip about narrowing the box pleat, and adding back darts for linen.
1/9/12 11:23 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm delighted that my tip helped you :) You sure didn't need any help in choosing the perfect fabric for this - it looks positively gorgeous on you! Addicting little top, isn't it?
1/9/12 2:24 PM
JEF said...
I have GOT to make this. I am so jealous of your cute tops!
1/9/12 6:58 PM
TJSEWS said...
This is just adorable. It fits you beautifully and I love the whimsical print.
1/9/12 8:05 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and appreciate your choice of size and reducing the size of the pleat. I have the pattern, and need to make it up.
1/9/12 8:47 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review. I've been meaning to make this pattern.
1/10/12 0:08 AM
Deepika said...
Lovely Blouse. I highly recommend making it in silk! I get so much use out of mine!
1/10/12 10:29 AM
Aroura said...
I just adore the fabric you chose for this top. I have got to make it, now!
1/13/12 4:09 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely tops - I love the spotty fabric you used!
1/20/12 1:45 AM
maryfrana said...
Love this look! The fabric is just delicious. Thanks for the tips on bias, french seams, etc. Moving darts is fairly easy I think. Linen will look great in this design.
1/27/12 9:55 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
So Cute!
1/28/12 6:58 AM
julie w said...
Great versions of the Sorbetto top, love the spotty print.
2/2/12 6:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5335 coordinates
photo
Review by Linda G on 1/6/08
Read Review

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6900 Pattern
Burda 6900 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3745 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by shannie on 8/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us