SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

153 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:1/9/12 1:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Love your spotty top! Great thinking to reduce the width of the pleat too.
1/9/12 2:17 AM
margk said...
Very cute top. If you put darts in the back, don't forget you still have to be able to get into it!
1/9/12 2:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Wonderful top as well as super fabric choice! The top fits you beautifully and I appreciate the review.
1/9/12 6:53 AM
Levone said...
Cute tops! I especially love your dotted version.
1/9/12 9:36 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great review! I like the back dart and button idea in linen alot. Really cute top, BTW!
1/9/12 10:03 AM
marec said...
Cute sorbettos! Isn't this a great pattern? I made a pj top in flannel with an inverted pleat...if you want to add that to your list of possibilities. Thanks for the tip about narrowing the box pleat, and adding back darts for linen.
1/9/12 11:23 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm delighted that my tip helped you :) You sure didn't need any help in choosing the perfect fabric for this - it looks positively gorgeous on you! Addicting little top, isn't it?
1/9/12 2:24 PM
JEF said...
I have GOT to make this. I am so jealous of your cute tops!
1/9/12 6:58 PM
TJSEWS said...
This is just adorable. It fits you beautifully and I love the whimsical print.
1/9/12 8:05 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and appreciate your choice of size and reducing the size of the pleat. I have the pattern, and need to make it up.
1/9/12 8:47 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for the detailed review. I've been meaning to make this pattern.
1/10/12 0:08 AM
Deepika said...
Lovely Blouse. I highly recommend making it in silk! I get so much use out of mine!
1/10/12 10:29 AM
Aroura said...
I just adore the fabric you chose for this top. I have got to make it, now!
1/13/12 4:09 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely tops - I love the spotty fabric you used!
1/20/12 1:45 AM
maryfrana said...
Love this look! The fabric is just delicious. Thanks for the tips on bias, french seams, etc. Moving darts is fairly easy I think. Linen will look great in this design.
1/27/12 9:55 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
So Cute!
1/28/12 6:58 AM
julie w said...
Great versions of the Sorbetto top, love the spotty print.
2/2/12 6:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 9499

photo
by: Verosews

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now