Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Creative Cate top (Creative Cate) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 781 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/12 10:28 AM
Last Updated:1/7/12 8:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tutti frutti said...
Lovely! Nice review.
1/6/12 11:03 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
They both look great! I will have to take the plunge and buy Style Arc patterns soon.
1/6/12 11:04 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Deleted duplicated post.
1/6/12 11:04 AM
Curly26 said...
The top looks wonderful. I am waiting on my order from Style Arc.
1/6/12 11:37 AM
Judy Kski said...
Very nice looking top. It fits you well.
1/6/12 12:28 PM
jlg said...
I like both of your tops. I particularly like the floral; it drapes so elegantly and is very becoming.
1/6/12 1:35 PM
cleverkitty said...
Both tops look lovely on you, I know what you mean about wanting to keep making them over and over, I make one for each season ( at least 4) then I have an excuse.
1/6/12 1:54 PM
Tina Lou said...
What a pretty top! I think you did just the right amount of FBA as well (I too hate that horizontal line that I get when there's not enough room for the girls). Thanks for the reminder to look in the PR classifieds for patterns; I keep forgetting to do that!
1/6/12 2:15 PM
TJSEWS said...
The top fits you beautifully!
1/6/12 4:01 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely tops! As long as you enjoy wearing your creations there is no such thing as a sewing rut. :)
1/6/12 4:47 PM
sfshaza said...
That top is lovely!! So easy an breezy. :)
1/6/12 9:21 PM
margk said...
You look great in these. Nice work!
1/7/12 2:52 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely tops and particularly like the floral.
1/7/12 4:49 PM
meggy said...
I love this pattern too! In fact I am wearing one now. Yours looks great.
1/7/12 8:38 PM
MNBarb said...
This neckline is very flattering on you. Why not make more?
1/7/12 9:46 PM
jenleeC said...
What a great pattern. No wonder you have made a few versions!
1/7/12 9:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another cute version! I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist. It would be perfect for our current summer weather. Thanks for the review.
1/8/12 0:07 AM
JEF said...
Thanks all for the really nice comments. You've made me feel great... especially enabler Sew4Fun who said I can keep sewing them! Next I think I'll try it in a more T-shirt fabric for a more casual look.
1/8/12 5:08 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely tops! I'm having a love affair with cowl necks too so I don't think there's such a thing as too many. Sew on!
1/8/12 12:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-102
photo
Review by Mikgirl on 1/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6007 Minna
photo
Review by Alisek on 1/12/08
Read Review

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 2387 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1300 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us