SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Simple Modern Sewing (Simple Modern Sewing)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 1:32 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cerulean said... (4/5/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! It's nice to be aware of the sizing and yardage. Your shirt looks great!
Symon said... (1/16/12 2:58 PM) Reply
interesting feedback on the sizing - I found the suggested measurements even for the large to be quite small, and was thinking I'd have to draw out a size or two bigger to be able to use the patterns in this book. Thanks for the info :)
julie w said... (1/13/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Great looking shirts and very neatly sewn. Thank you for a helpful review. Margaret I think you may be on to something with the yardage.
Margaret said... (1/13/12 4:45 PM) Reply
Great looking shirts! Good to know about the yardages. I kind of wonder if the numbers are really meterages instead, and they just forgot to convert but stated them as yards anyway.
cerulean said... (1/12/12 10:39 PM) Reply
Both shirts look great! Wonderful job! I'm glad that you let us know about the sizing.
katlew03 said... (1/12/12 9:33 PM) Reply
Looks like a pattern book worth getting. Your skirts turned out great.
treefrog said... (1/12/12 4:57 PM) Reply
Great shirts. All those buttonholes so neatly done - very impressed. I see what you mean about the fabric layout although it looks like it would only save 5-10cm of fabric. Can't wait to see the rest of your wardrobe.
loti said... (1/12/12 2:53 PM) Reply
Good to know about the yardage requirement being a little off. Great shirt, looks comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details