SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2344 (Misses' & Plus Size Sportswear)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/12 3:35 PM
Last Updated:1/12/12 4:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Thank you the review. I have this jacket and vest on my radar to complete this year. I like your fabric.
1/12/12 5:11 PM
Christas said...
How stylish! You look very nice in your new vest, and I also think the metallic tweed is a wonderful choice for the fabric. You're really adding some lovely pieces to your wardrobe!
1/12/12 5:57 PM
marec said...
I really like the fabric used. Your wardrobe is so stylish.
1/12/12 7:15 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice.
1/12/12 7:52 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty vest and outfit. It's always fun to open those mystery fabric bundles. This fabric is lovely.
1/12/12 8:57 PM
MaryDB said...
Very nice! I've been thinking about doing a vest or two; thanks for the review.
1/12/12 10:00 PM
Cynthia Peacock said...
Some how I have missed Khaliah Ali patterns until now. They are really sharp, fashion forward designs. You did a great job with this vest. I love the details. I've gotta' have it.
1/12/12 10:42 PM
Elemenopeo said...
really great vest!
1/13/12 8:28 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Nice job. I love the fabric choices.
1/13/12 12:12 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty vest. Love the whole outfit.
1/13/12 12:25 PM
heathergwo said...
Looks great! Nice outfit! I have this pattern and hadn't considered making the vest before, but maybe now I will... thanks!!
1/13/12 12:37 PM
poppykettle said...
This looks amazing! The fabric is gorgeous. Thanks for your review :)
1/13/12 6:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
McCall's 5668

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now