SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8013 OOP (One Piece Dress c.1953-4)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (1/20/12 7:54 PM) Reply
Great job with this vintage pattern, Thanks for including all the helpful links! Very pretty dress.
FreyaStark said... (1/18/12 4:57 AM) Reply
A great dress. I love it, and it looks great on you, in an old-fashioned sort of way. Of course you need more than one of it!
Kayseri said... (1/18/12 3:41 AM) Reply
Good looking dress.
jannw said... (1/17/12 4:00 AM) Reply
Great dress! and a great review as usual..From what I remember of my mother's dresses from this era, you didn't need waist ease because your girdle was worn even on hot days with a house dress and the pockets aren't skimpy..all a "real lady" put into it was a hanky..lol!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (1/16/12 12:39 PM) Reply
"...don't count on large amounts of ease..." :O
Lynnelle said... (1/16/12 8:48 AM) Reply
What a very thorough review. I especially liked your attention to back-waist length and how this is represented on the pattern envelope. Your alterations photos are extremely helpful and clear. The dress fits you nicely. Well done!
Sassy T said... (1/16/12 5:28 AM) Reply
Looks great. Fabulous review and thanks for the tutorials.
marec said... (1/15/12 8:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirtwaist dress Margaret! And I loved reading all the details of the vintage pattern. Very helpful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details