SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8013 OOP (One Piece Dress c.1953-4)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said... (1/20/12 7:54 PM) Reply
Great job with this vintage pattern, Thanks for including all the helpful links! Very pretty dress.
FreyaStark said... (1/18/12 4:57 AM) Reply
A great dress. I love it, and it looks great on you, in an old-fashioned sort of way. Of course you need more than one of it!
Kayseri said... (1/18/12 3:41 AM) Reply
Good looking dress.
jannw said... (1/17/12 4:00 AM) Reply
Great dress! and a great review as usual..From what I remember of my mother's dresses from this era, you didn't need waist ease because your girdle was worn even on hot days with a house dress and the pockets aren't skimpy..all a "real lady" put into it was a hanky..lol!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (1/16/12 12:39 PM) Reply
"...don't count on large amounts of ease..." :O
Lynnelle said... (1/16/12 8:48 AM) Reply
What a very thorough review. I especially liked your attention to back-waist length and how this is represented on the pattern envelope. Your alterations photos are extremely helpful and clear. The dress fits you nicely. Well done!
Sassy T said... (1/16/12 5:28 AM) Reply
Looks great. Fabulous review and thanks for the tutorials.
marec said... (1/15/12 8:31 PM) Reply
Beautiful shirtwaist dress Margaret! And I loved reading all the details of the vintage pattern. Very helpful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details