SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8013 OOP (One Piece Dress c.1953-4)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Beautiful shirtwaist dress Margaret! And I loved reading all the details of the vintage pattern. Very helpful!
1/15/12 8:31 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks great. Fabulous review and thanks for the tutorials.
1/16/12 5:28 AM
Lynnelle said...
What a very thorough review. I especially liked your attention to back-waist length and how this is represented on the pattern envelope. Your alterations photos are extremely helpful and clear. The dress fits you nicely. Well done!
1/16/12 8:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"...don't count on large amounts of ease..." :O
1/16/12 12:39 PM
jannw said...
Great dress! and a great review as usual..From what I remember of my mother's dresses from this era, you didn't need waist ease because your girdle was worn even on hot days with a house dress and the pockets aren't skimpy..all a "real lady" put into it was a hanky..lol!
1/17/12 4:00 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking dress.
1/18/12 3:41 AM
FreyaStark said...
A great dress. I love it, and it looks great on you, in an old-fashioned sort of way. Of course you need more than one of it!
1/18/12 4:57 AM
Aroura said...
Great job with this vintage pattern, Thanks for including all the helpful links! Very pretty dress.
1/20/12 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6606

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review