SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-119 (skirt)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 1:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Bevy77 said... (1/18/12 2:24 PM) Reply
I like it! ;) Great job!
Raye Ann said... (1/16/12 10:42 PM) Reply
I like this skirt, have planned on making it sometime. I think it does look good on you! Sorry you were disappointed with the style.
poppykettle said... (1/16/12 8:18 PM) Reply
You can't go past an A-line skirt :) Like you - I always add lining to skirts even if it doesn't come with the pattern. Makes them so much more wearable!
SewWil said... (1/16/12 3:17 PM) Reply
I like your skirt. I think it looks great with you turtle neck.
Levone said... (1/16/12 2:44 PM) Reply
I love this skirt, think it looks great with the turtle neck. I was born in the 70s so maybe that's why I like it, lol.
Kemish said... (1/16/12 2:04 PM) Reply
Great skirt. Sometimes when I sew up a garment and try it on I am not so pleased with it. Maybe becuase I have spent SO much time sewing it together, I am just 'sick' of having it around, but I usually hang it up in the closet for awhile and let it 'rest' and then VOILA! I pull it out of the closet and I like it! Of course, sometime I don't and then I give it to the local charity store.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

PatternRunway 1301

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Other 07 - 2008 - 3

photo
by: petro

Review