Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-119 (skirt)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bevy77 said... (1/18/12 2:24 PM) Reply
I like it! ;) Great job!
Raye Ann said... (1/16/12 10:42 PM) Reply
I like this skirt, have planned on making it sometime. I think it does look good on you! Sorry you were disappointed with the style.
poppykettle said... (1/16/12 8:18 PM) Reply
You can't go past an A-line skirt :) Like you - I always add lining to skirts even if it doesn't come with the pattern. Makes them so much more wearable!
SewWil said... (1/16/12 3:17 PM) Reply
I like your skirt. I think it looks great with you turtle neck.
Levone said... (1/16/12 2:44 PM) Reply
I love this skirt, think it looks great with the turtle neck. I was born in the 70s so maybe that's why I like it, lol.
Kemish said... (1/16/12 2:04 PM) Reply
Great skirt. Sometimes when I sew up a garment and try it on I am not so pleased with it. Maybe becuase I have spent SO much time sewing it together, I am just 'sick' of having it around, but I usually hang it up in the closet for awhile and let it 'rest' and then VOILA! I pull it out of the closet and I like it! Of course, sometime I don't and then I give it to the local charity store.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details