SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-119 (skirt)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/12 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
Great skirt. Sometimes when I sew up a garment and try it on I am not so pleased with it. Maybe becuase I have spent SO much time sewing it together, I am just 'sick' of having it around, but I usually hang it up in the closet for awhile and let it 'rest' and then VOILA! I pull it out of the closet and I like it! Of course, sometime I don't and then I give it to the local charity store.
1/16/12 2:04 PM
Levone said...
I love this skirt, think it looks great with the turtle neck. I was born in the 70s so maybe that's why I like it, lol.
1/16/12 2:44 PM
SewWil said...
I like your skirt. I think it looks great with you turtle neck.
1/16/12 3:17 PM
poppykettle said...
You can't go past an A-line skirt :) Like you - I always add lining to skirts even if it doesn't come with the pattern. Makes them so much more wearable!
1/16/12 8:18 PM
Raye Ann said...
I like this skirt, have planned on making it sometime. I think it does look good on you! Sorry you were disappointed with the style.
1/16/12 10:42 PM
Bevy77 said...
I like it! ;) Great job!
1/18/12 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 230862-1002

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now