SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 60432-1019 (Perfect Knit Wrap Dress)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! Your combination of patterns worked out great.
1/19/12 10:12 AM
Zacky said...
Great work! You always make nice clothing!
1/19/12 11:17 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress! Love that you combined patterns! :)
1/19/12 11:32 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, I love the collar on this dress! And the whole thing really, but the 3 patterns you combined were perfect.
1/19/12 12:09 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Your reviews are always thorough & helpful...not to mention the stylish clothing you produce. Pretty, flattering dress!
1/19/12 12:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your combination of patterns is very clever and the result is great - a chic and perfectly fitting dress.
1/20/12 2:56 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
1/20/12 10:10 AM
pdiddly said...
looks great
1/20/12 10:22 AM
Aroura said...
I love how the combination of patterns turned out, really great looking dress. That collar and the cuffs are so cute!
1/20/12 8:04 PM
MarianS said...
Very nice wrap dress. Thanks for your thorough review, especially the BBA. I know I need to try this. I usually use the size indicated by my full bust measurement which is 18, but I think this is because of my very broad back and it turns out too big in the front. I will try a size 16 with your BBA next. I'm thinking a 1/2" or 3/4" BBA. Does that sound reasonable? You are truly an inspiration to me!
1/21/12 9:23 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sleek looking dress on you!
1/21/12 12:58 PM
mmcp said...
Beautiful DVF knock-off! Wouldn't it be nice if the Big Four would just read these reviews and get the patterns right to begin with?
1/22/12 5:37 PM
niceheart said...
I love the dress; it looks great on you. What beautiful fabric. And thanks for the helpful hint on how to remove the facing. And I love the shoes too!
1/23/12 1:39 PM
maryfrana said...
You are so inspiring. Finding the perfect parts of many dresses and putting them together is just genius. Love the print, the fit, this is just beautiful.
1/27/12 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Vogue Patterns 1915

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now