Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Jean (Jilly Jean) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 619 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 7:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Awesome! This is great to hear - my Jillys are moving closer to the top of the ToDoList; your review is motivational, thanks :)
1/19/12 9:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
inspiring review - another apple here so think I will look into these! yours look great (Practice your rivets on scraps!)
1/19/12 9:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I can feel your excitement with this pattern through the monitor! :) Nice jeans and great job! Thanks for the review.
1/19/12 9:21 PM
loti said...
Wow these are beautiful, how great to find a perfect pattern!!
1/19/12 9:40 PM
Knitz said...
Good to hear such enthusiasm! My Jilly pattern keeps getting pushed aside for other things, but maybe its time is now.
1/19/12 10:33 PM
treefrog said...
They look great! The linen sounds great for summer.
1/19/12 10:48 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I have also made a muslin for these jeans and thought they had potential. The problem I had is the fabric was a non-recoverable stretch - so once I started wearing them they grew and grew - it was impossible for me to work out if they fit well or not! The fly instructions on my sheet simply did not work - but their full tutorial on the website is good, so I'd agree you need to go there! Thrilled for you that you have found a pair of jeans to fit you so well.
1/19/12 11:24 PM
katlew03 said...
What are the odds of finding a perfect pair of jeans on the first try? And comfortable? They look great.
1/19/12 11:39 PM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on great fitting jeans! So happy you found a great pattern.
1/20/12 0:31 AM
marec said...
Cool jeans! and to make them straight from the envelope. Wow,,,,,,,
1/20/12 1:34 AM
Margaret said...
That's great that these fit you with no changes! Very nice looking jeans!
1/20/12 3:36 AM
Levone said...
Love your jeans! I am kind of glad these patterns are not easily accessible to me (in the US as well and figure shipping would be horrible) because I have seen quite a few I would purchase, LOL.
1/20/12 9:23 AM
Aroura said...
Great job, I'm so impressed by Style Arcs sizing from everything I hear. Thanks for this helpful review!
1/20/12 7:28 PM
JEF said...
Gee thanks [said somewhat sarcastically]. You just added another pattern to the growing list of StyleArc patterns I want!!
1/21/12 10:25 AM
meggy said...
Great job, your jeans sound like a dream.
1/21/12 9:26 PM
sfshaza said...
Great review! I need to order this pattern. Your linen jillys look great!
1/28/12 7:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 3567 Tops
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/30/13
Read Review

McCalls 6659 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6659 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3744 Threads dress
photo
Review by MyMothersD... on 5/16/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us