SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 7:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Awesome! This is great to hear - my Jillys are moving closer to the top of the ToDoList; your review is motivational, thanks :)
1/19/12 9:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
inspiring review - another apple here so think I will look into these! yours look great (Practice your rivets on scraps!)
1/19/12 9:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I can feel your excitement with this pattern through the monitor! :) Nice jeans and great job! Thanks for the review.
1/19/12 9:21 PM
loti said...
Wow these are beautiful, how great to find a perfect pattern!!
1/19/12 9:40 PM
Knitz said...
Good to hear such enthusiasm! My Jilly pattern keeps getting pushed aside for other things, but maybe its time is now.
1/19/12 10:33 PM
treefrog said...
They look great! The linen sounds great for summer.
1/19/12 10:48 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I have also made a muslin for these jeans and thought they had potential. The problem I had is the fabric was a non-recoverable stretch - so once I started wearing them they grew and grew - it was impossible for me to work out if they fit well or not! The fly instructions on my sheet simply did not work - but their full tutorial on the website is good, so I'd agree you need to go there! Thrilled for you that you have found a pair of jeans to fit you so well.
1/19/12 11:24 PM
katlew03 said...
What are the odds of finding a perfect pair of jeans on the first try? And comfortable? They look great.
1/19/12 11:39 PM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on great fitting jeans! So happy you found a great pattern.
1/20/12 0:31 AM
marec said...
Cool jeans! and to make them straight from the envelope. Wow,,,,,,,
1/20/12 1:34 AM
Margaret said...
That's great that these fit you with no changes! Very nice looking jeans!
1/20/12 3:36 AM
Levone said...
Love your jeans! I am kind of glad these patterns are not easily accessible to me (in the US as well and figure shipping would be horrible) because I have seen quite a few I would purchase, LOL.
1/20/12 9:23 AM
Aroura said...
Great job, I'm so impressed by Style Arcs sizing from everything I hear. Thanks for this helpful review!
1/20/12 7:28 PM
JEF said...
Gee thanks [said somewhat sarcastically]. You just added another pattern to the growing list of StyleArc patterns I want!!
1/21/12 10:25 AM
meggy said...
Great job, your jeans sound like a dream.
1/21/12 9:26 PM
sfshaza said...
Great review! I need to order this pattern. Your linen jillys look great!
1/28/12 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now