SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 7:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (1/28/12 7:09 AM) Reply
Great review! I need to order this pattern. Your linen jillys look great!
meggy said... (1/21/12 9:26 PM) Reply
Great job, your jeans sound like a dream.
JEF said... (1/21/12 10:25 AM) Reply
Gee thanks [said somewhat sarcastically]. You just added another pattern to the growing list of StyleArc patterns I want!!
Aroura said... (1/20/12 7:28 PM) Reply
Great job, I'm so impressed by Style Arcs sizing from everything I hear. Thanks for this helpful review!
Levone said... (1/20/12 9:23 AM) Reply
Love your jeans! I am kind of glad these patterns are not easily accessible to me (in the US as well and figure shipping would be horrible) because I have seen quite a few I would purchase, LOL.
Margaret said... (1/20/12 3:36 AM) Reply
That's great that these fit you with no changes! Very nice looking jeans!
marec said... (1/20/12 1:34 AM) Reply
Cool jeans! and to make them straight from the envelope. Wow,,,,,,,
Raye Ann said... (1/20/12 0:31 AM) Reply
Congratulations on great fitting jeans! So happy you found a great pattern.
katlew03 said... (1/19/12 11:39 PM) Reply
What are the odds of finding a perfect pair of jeans on the first try? And comfortable? They look great.
Mary Nanna said... (1/19/12 11:24 PM) Reply
I have also made a muslin for these jeans and thought they had potential. The problem I had is the fabric was a non-recoverable stretch - so once I started wearing them they grew and grew - it was impossible for me to work out if they fit well or not! The fly instructions on my sheet simply did not work - but their full tutorial on the website is good, so I'd agree you need to go there! Thrilled for you that you have found a pair of jeans to fit you so well.
treefrog said... (1/19/12 10:48 PM) Reply
They look great! The linen sounds great for summer.
Knitz said... (1/19/12 10:33 PM) Reply
Good to hear such enthusiasm! My Jilly pattern keeps getting pushed aside for other things, but maybe its time is now.
loti said... (1/19/12 9:40 PM) Reply
Wow these are beautiful, how great to find a perfect pattern!!
Sew4Fun said... (1/19/12 9:21 PM) Reply
I can feel your excitement with this pattern through the monitor! :) Nice jeans and great job! Thanks for the review.
Elemenopeo said... (1/19/12 9:18 PM) Reply
inspiring review - another apple here so think I will look into these! yours look great (Practice your rivets on scraps!)
JillyBe said... (1/19/12 9:13 PM) Reply
Awesome! This is great to hear - my Jillys are moving closer to the top of the ToDoList; your review is motivational, thanks :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Clever Charlotte Kestrel Coat

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details