SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jean (Jilly Jean)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/12 7:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
Awesome! This is great to hear - my Jillys are moving closer to the top of the ToDoList; your review is motivational, thanks :)
1/19/12 9:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
inspiring review - another apple here so think I will look into these! yours look great (Practice your rivets on scraps!)
1/19/12 9:18 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I can feel your excitement with this pattern through the monitor! :) Nice jeans and great job! Thanks for the review.
1/19/12 9:21 PM
loti said...
Wow these are beautiful, how great to find a perfect pattern!!
1/19/12 9:40 PM
Knitz said...
Good to hear such enthusiasm! My Jilly pattern keeps getting pushed aside for other things, but maybe its time is now.
1/19/12 10:33 PM
treefrog said...
They look great! The linen sounds great for summer.
1/19/12 10:48 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I have also made a muslin for these jeans and thought they had potential. The problem I had is the fabric was a non-recoverable stretch - so once I started wearing them they grew and grew - it was impossible for me to work out if they fit well or not! The fly instructions on my sheet simply did not work - but their full tutorial on the website is good, so I'd agree you need to go there! Thrilled for you that you have found a pair of jeans to fit you so well.
1/19/12 11:24 PM
katlew03 said...
What are the odds of finding a perfect pair of jeans on the first try? And comfortable? They look great.
1/19/12 11:39 PM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on great fitting jeans! So happy you found a great pattern.
1/20/12 0:31 AM
marec said...
Cool jeans! and to make them straight from the envelope. Wow,,,,,,,
1/20/12 1:34 AM
Margaret said...
That's great that these fit you with no changes! Very nice looking jeans!
1/20/12 3:36 AM
Levone said...
Love your jeans! I am kind of glad these patterns are not easily accessible to me (in the US as well and figure shipping would be horrible) because I have seen quite a few I would purchase, LOL.
1/20/12 9:23 AM
Aroura said...
Great job, I'm so impressed by Style Arcs sizing from everything I hear. Thanks for this helpful review!
1/20/12 7:28 PM
JEF said...
Gee thanks [said somewhat sarcastically]. You just added another pattern to the growing list of StyleArc patterns I want!!
1/21/12 10:25 AM
meggy said...
Great job, your jeans sound like a dream.
1/21/12 9:26 PM
sfshaza said...
Great review! I need to order this pattern. Your linen jillys look great!
1/28/12 7:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 1671

photo
by: SamF

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now