SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 130202-1000 (Jeans)

Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:Lauri Strandell
photo

 
 
About Lauri Strandell
ID USA
Member since: 3/24/08
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/12 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Love your jeans! I think I will use take your idea of the butterfly embroidery and do this on some jeans I plan to make my daughter. You did a wonderful job on these and it's really helpful to anyone wanting to reproduce their favorite jeans.
2/21/12 9:58 PM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Thanks for taking so many photos of the process!
2/18/12 10:14 AM
Quincunx said...
Detailing the differences that you found when taking apart the beloved RTW garment ('specially if it's a brand not sold where your readers are ;) ) and telling how you worked with them are just as useful as a pattern review. Don't worry, your contribution is worthy! That being said, did you trace around the originals with a marker or chalk pen and then cut out the marked flannel, or just cut around the outside of the existing jeans?
2/17/12 4:25 AM
Terri A said...
Great review and really cute fabric choices. Nice work!!!
2/15/12 8:16 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a wonderful pair of jeans that you made! You definitely should be proud. Have fun wearing them.
2/8/12 6:44 PM
annakeeton said...
Flannel-lined jeans sound so very cozy and the butterflies inside & out are fun.
2/6/12 5:54 PM
Zacky said...
Heyy! Thats some nice butterflies, inside and out. Jeans look good too
1/25/12 8:40 AM
kjcaron said...
What a great job you did! Very nice jeans!
1/25/12 7:30 AM
kchow said...
I really like the butterfly, and how the topstitching pops out. Nice job!
1/24/12 5:32 PM
Marie367 said...
Great jeans! You did a good job on these. Thanks for the slide show too.
1/23/12 5:33 PM
treefrog said...
You have done amazing work with these jeans. I love the little details like the butterfly and the shape of the pocket flap. All this and lined too. Excellent!
1/23/12 3:47 PM
Sew it seams said...
Those jeans look GREAT on you! That was very brave- taking apart your favorite jeans. Your review makes me want to try it!
1/23/12 8:57 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks for the whole slide show - your custom made look better than the originals. I love the colors and the fit is super-fantastic!
1/23/12 8:30 AM
RLL said...
What a great job you did. They look perfect on you.
1/23/12 8:26 AM
Living Beauty said...
Sorry about the quadruple post! I really don't know what happened! Silly I-Pad 2!
1/23/12 6:36 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:35 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:34 AM
Living Beauty said...
Perfect! Love your fabric! (purple is one of my favorite fabrics!). The jeans look great on you...you've done yourself proud!
1/23/12 6:34 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great review, & perfectly fitted jeans! Doesn't get any better...love what you did with the pockets!
1/23/12 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

McCall's 3061

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Other 0000 Purse

photo
by: LauraJ

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info