SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8693 (Misses' Jacket)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:annie11
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About annie11starstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/06
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/12 8:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Love this! The fabric really steps up the pattern. I made it in a cream Ponte, & love it. Great coat!
1/27/12 9:38 AM
m/m said...
great fit and the fabric really shows off the lines of the jacket.
1/27/12 9:51 AM
MissLadyAudrey said...
I love the fabric! Your jacket turned out nice.
1/27/12 10:19 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Nice!
1/27/12 11:03 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow, looks terrific on you!
1/27/12 12:41 PM
sfshaza said...
I've already commented on your blog, but I love it on you and I love it in the houndstooth. Very cute!
1/27/12 3:32 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely charming on you. Delightful details too.
1/27/12 6:13 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely jacket! The fabric is perfect for this pattern.
1/27/12 10:39 PM
Christas said...
I agree! The fabric is soooo PERFECT for the pattern and mixed with your wonderful sewing skill...... whohoooo, the PERFECT jacket! Love it!
1/28/12 0:32 AM
lesliez said...
Your jacket is sensational!
1/28/12 1:07 AM
pdiddly said...
looks wonderful
1/28/12 2:44 AM
CindyJH said...
Great job! I love the pop of color with the pink gloves!
1/28/12 12:24 PM
ColeenS said...
Beautiful jacket and it looks wonderful on you. I love the way you accessorized with the hot pink gloves! I've just added this pattern to my wish list.
11/21/13 7:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now