SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7881 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

30 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/12 12:26 PM
Last Updated:7/18/12 1:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavageCoco said...
Oh, Well Done. Pop the champers - pants that fit! Hurrah!
7/18/12 11:52 PM
21wale said...
Great looking trousers! You did get a really nice fit. Apple green is one of my favorite colors.
7/18/12 2:10 PM
kerrymay said...
I've decided to line my trousers too as they are white linen. I've never lined trousers before - can you share how you attached the lining please?
4/14/12 6:24 PM
GailV said...
Very nice! And this was a good reminder that I have this pattern (somewhere) and want to try it (assuming I can find it).
2/3/12 6:59 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic on you! Nice sewing!
1/30/12 5:09 PM
jenleeC said...
So glad to see this pattern worked well for you! The couture techniques are so well explained they don't seem as difficult as one would imagine.
1/29/12 10:20 AM
marec said...
Very nice pants-they fit so well, and look like high end RTW. Cute top too.
1/28/12 1:16 AM
gabc said...
Great trousers - they look smart and so well fitting.
1/27/12 11:27 PM
EleanorSews said...
Congrats ~ what you have achieved is pretty close to the Holy Grail of sewing! What a gorgeous fit! Inspirational...
1/27/12 9:56 PM
rozzybabe said...
I have this pattern in my stash, just haven't got around to it yet. Your slacks fit so well, you did a super job. I'm anxious to see how the waistband is done, sounds great! Thanks for your review.
1/27/12 7:24 PM
echolalia said...
Beautiful fit and a great style choice for your figure. thanks for the review.
1/27/12 6:19 PM
persevering said...
Yes, how flattering, making such well-fitted pants. Thank you for your review.
1/27/12 3:19 PM
Diana M said...
Just stunning -- great fabric for that pattern!
1/27/12 2:13 PM
MNBarb said...
Good for you. It's a day to dance when pants fit this well. These are so flattering for your shape. The wool drapes so nicely.
1/27/12 12:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6762

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern