SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:fractal
photo

 
 
About fractal
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/18/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/29/12 1:03 PM
Last Updated:1/30/12 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
You did a fabulous job on this jeans, especially with the bar tack.
1/29/12 1:08 PM
coudcoud said...
This review came at the right moment for me. I have the pattern and my fabric, and am about to start cutting, so reading your comments will be a great help. I, too, plan to reduce the flare at the bottom. I will refer to your helpful tips as I cut and sew. They look great on you.
1/29/12 1:21 PM
JEF said...
Love your jeans and especially what you did with the back pocket - very creative.
1/29/12 2:24 PM
Ejegmama said...
They look great!
1/29/12 2:51 PM
Zacky said...
Very, VERY! Nice jeans. They came out perfect!
1/29/12 2:52 PM
Luckylibbet said...
WOW - fabulous fit! Very RTW look as well.
1/29/12 3:34 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic jeans! Love the changes you made and the personal touch of adding a fractal design to the back pocket. And another pair already in the planning - told you it was addictive ;-)
1/29/12 4:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
Awesome jeans! They look great on you. I agree, sewing jeans is actually not that hard, especially with a great pattern lik this one.
1/29/12 4:46 PM
KG2 said...
Love your back pockets, you did a great job!
1/29/12 5:47 PM
nea826 said...
I need to just go and buy this pattern. I don't think I have ever read a bad review about the Jalie Jeans!
1/29/12 6:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice, perfect timing for the review. I'm working on my second pair today and forgot about the zipper lining up. They look great on you, hope mine turn out as nice.
1/29/12 7:34 PM
cmcarr said...
Great looking jeans. Your topstitching and bar tacks look perfect.
1/29/12 9:21 PM
margk said...
Great job on these jeans. Your work is beautiful! I have made some of the same changes to mine.
1/29/12 9:39 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans! I love the embroidery you added to the pockets.
1/29/12 10:51 PM
Elke said...
They look great!
1/30/12 5:50 AM
tess said...
Your jeans look amazing!
1/30/12 5:51 AM
kjcaron said...
They look fantastic! Your topstitching is so straight!
1/30/12 8:25 AM
fractal said...
Thank you all for such kind and encouraging comments! I have added something about the stitching technique to my review. Yes, I did rip out some topstitching and bar tacks and re-do them :)
1/30/12 8:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! Super fit! They look awesome on you. I'm just getting up the courage to even BUY this pattern!
1/30/12 11:06 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Nice Job!
1/30/12 11:55 AM
Dei said...
Fantastic job. Don't you feel great making your own jeans!
1/30/12 12:31 PM
homejewel said...
I am so impressed. Nicely done!
1/30/12 1:09 PM
JillyBe said...
What a great job on both fit and construction! Love the pocket design too - well done :)
1/30/12 2:21 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans and the back pockets are very creative.
1/31/12 2:19 AM
Jrhee said...
Amazing jeans, and I LOVE the fractal pockets.
1/31/12 9:54 AM
allycovey said...
Beautiful jeans........you did a great job
1/31/12 1:46 PM
bijou90 said...
Exceptional top stitching, do like your back pocket design. Fabulous
2/3/12 10:10 AM
annakeeton said...
Cute pocket lining and the back pocket embroidery is very cool.
2/6/12 6:58 AM
Terri A said...
Cool back detail!
2/15/12 8:20 PM
JDpenelope said...
Trying to read all reviews before voting. I'm sorry I missed yours when it came out, because it's fabulous. I don't know that I would say sewing the zipper on top of the center front seam is a mistake, but I do agree that Sandra Betzina's method of butting the zipper up against that seam is much better. (I followed S Betzina's method, too, for my Jalie 2908 jeans.) You definitely have a winner in these jeans.
2/16/12 7:50 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice. I particularly like your pocket detail. Thanks also for the encouragement to make jeans - I've also had this pattern and fabric for a while - I just need to jump in and make it.
2/17/12 6:17 PM
Margaret said...
They look great on you!
2/19/12 9:03 AM
KathleenNW said...
Great Job on your jeans, fit and sewing.
2/28/12 12:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Buttercup Bag

photo
by: berngard3

Review
KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-13

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now