SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 70883-1008 (ironing board covers)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 62 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
They look great! So I'm not alone in going through covers at a rate of knots! I really should make my own too.
1/30/12 3:53 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I bet the padding you added was a major improvement on what's in a lot of ready-made covers.
1/31/12 8:00 AM
fractal said...
These look lovely! I agree with you that it's important you can live with the cover in your living room.
1/31/12 6:06 PM
Diane333 said...
I was just thinking of making a new ironing board cover with thicker padding. Yours look great.
1/31/12 8:24 PM
Renren said...
Reading the review and getting ready to recover my ironing board, too. Your two tops look great. Nice taut fit.
2/15/14 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 56777-1001

photo
by: jorth

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now