SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 6:32 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Love the inside finishing! Great pair of jeans!
3/19/13 7:16 PM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW ! Those are AMAZING!!
1/4/13 11:08 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I really like how those details on the rivets go with the embroidery.
2/20/12 8:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
You did a great job with your jeans -- all of the details are wonderful. I'm just now reading your review -- before voting; sorry that I missed it. It will be a tough choice.
2/17/12 5:55 AM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful! I love your ribbon in the fly - cool idea.
2/16/12 11:02 PM
Terri A said...
Cool! I really want to try these too.
2/15/12 8:00 PM
n45 said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
2/6/12 11:11 PM
annakeeton said...
These jeans seem perfect. Once again, lovely details.
2/6/12 5:31 PM
JoyceP said...
Fabulous jeans! Your success with this pattern and the Jalie may just convince me to give it a go - although I do like the fun of scrounging through thrift stores to find jeans for $5 or so ;-)
2/6/12 10:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Good grief! I was first impressed with the FIT of these jeans, just from the thumbnail. Now that I see the EXQUISITE details and your SKILLED stitching, I'm blown away. Maybe you should go in the business of jeans making! (Yeah, Annette, that's a sure way to take the fun out of it -- ha!) GREAT JOB!
2/5/12 5:04 PM
Diane333 said...
Your Jeans Look Great!!! Love the detail and I feel inspired to have a go at it.
2/5/12 4:24 PM
becca a said...
Great jeans! I love your back pocket scroll design.
2/5/12 10:42 AM
margk said...
Once again, beautiful work and great fit!
2/5/12 6:14 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another great pair of jeans, back pockets are very impressive on both pairs.
2/5/12 3:35 AM
Zacky said...
Very nice!
2/4/12 11:21 PM
JEF said...
Again, they look good (I think I just said the same thing on your Jalie review). Really like your back pockets.
2/4/12 10:29 PM
treefrog said...
Nice jeans - love the embroidery. Those rivets are really unique.
2/4/12 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info