SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Love the inside finishing! Great pair of jeans!
3/19/13 7:16 PM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW ! Those are AMAZING!!
1/4/13 11:08 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I really like how those details on the rivets go with the embroidery.
2/20/12 8:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
You did a great job with your jeans -- all of the details are wonderful. I'm just now reading your review -- before voting; sorry that I missed it. It will be a tough choice.
2/17/12 5:55 AM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful! I love your ribbon in the fly - cool idea.
2/16/12 11:02 PM
Terri A said...
Cool! I really want to try these too.
2/15/12 8:00 PM
n45 said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
2/6/12 11:11 PM
annakeeton said...
These jeans seem perfect. Once again, lovely details.
2/6/12 5:31 PM
JoyceP said...
Fabulous jeans! Your success with this pattern and the Jalie may just convince me to give it a go - although I do like the fun of scrounging through thrift stores to find jeans for $5 or so ;-)
2/6/12 10:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Good grief! I was first impressed with the FIT of these jeans, just from the thumbnail. Now that I see the EXQUISITE details and your SKILLED stitching, I'm blown away. Maybe you should go in the business of jeans making! (Yeah, Annette, that's a sure way to take the fun out of it -- ha!) GREAT JOB!
2/5/12 5:04 PM
Diane333 said...
Your Jeans Look Great!!! Love the detail and I feel inspired to have a go at it.
2/5/12 4:24 PM
becca a said...
Great jeans! I love your back pocket scroll design.
2/5/12 10:42 AM
margk said...
Once again, beautiful work and great fit!
2/5/12 6:14 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another great pair of jeans, back pockets are very impressive on both pairs.
2/5/12 3:35 AM
Zacky said...
Very nice!
2/4/12 11:21 PM
JEF said...
Again, they look good (I think I just said the same thing on your Jalie review). Really like your back pockets.
2/4/12 10:29 PM
treefrog said...
Nice jeans - love the embroidery. Those rivets are really unique.
2/4/12 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Colette Patterns Taffy

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now