Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
J Stern Designs: 0037 (Misses' Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 438 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 6:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Nice jeans - love the embroidery. Those rivets are really unique.
2/4/12 7:51 PM
JEF said...
Again, they look good (I think I just said the same thing on your Jalie review). Really like your back pockets.
2/4/12 10:29 PM
Zacky said...
Very nice!
2/4/12 11:21 PM
Sharonspils said...
Another great pair of jeans, back pockets are very impressive on both pairs.
2/5/12 3:35 AM
margk said...
Once again, beautiful work and great fit!
2/5/12 6:14 AM
becca a said...
Great jeans! I love your back pocket scroll design.
2/5/12 10:42 AM
Diane333 said...
Your Jeans Look Great!!! Love the detail and I feel inspired to have a go at it.
2/5/12 4:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Good grief! I was first impressed with the FIT of these jeans, just from the thumbnail. Now that I see the EXQUISITE details and your SKILLED stitching, I'm blown away. Maybe you should go in the business of jeans making! (Yeah, Annette, that's a sure way to take the fun out of it -- ha!) GREAT JOB!
2/5/12 5:04 PM
JoyceP said...
Fabulous jeans! Your success with this pattern and the Jalie may just convince me to give it a go - although I do like the fun of scrounging through thrift stores to find jeans for $5 or so ;-)
2/6/12 10:11 AM
annakeeton said...
These jeans seem perfect. Once again, lovely details.
2/6/12 5:31 PM
n45 said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
2/6/12 11:11 PM
Terri A said...
Cool! I really want to try these too.
2/15/12 8:00 PM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful! I love your ribbon in the fly - cool idea.
2/16/12 11:02 PM
JDpenelope said...
You did a great job with your jeans -- all of the details are wonderful. I'm just now reading your review -- before voting; sorry that I missed it. It will be a tough choice.
2/17/12 5:55 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I really like how those details on the rivets go with the embroidery.
2/20/12 8:54 AM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW ! Those are AMAZING!!
1/4/13 11:08 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the inside finishing! Great pair of jeans!
3/19/13 7:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3694 Tops
photo
Review by Steffie on 1/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6864 Pattern
New Look 6864 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5171
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 9/2/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us