SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 6:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Nice jeans - love the embroidery. Those rivets are really unique.
2/4/12 7:51 PM
JEF said...
Again, they look good (I think I just said the same thing on your Jalie review). Really like your back pockets.
2/4/12 10:29 PM
Zacky said...
Very nice!
2/4/12 11:21 PM
Sharonspils said...
Another great pair of jeans, back pockets are very impressive on both pairs.
2/5/12 3:35 AM
margk said...
Once again, beautiful work and great fit!
2/5/12 6:14 AM
becca a said...
Great jeans! I love your back pocket scroll design.
2/5/12 10:42 AM
Diane333 said...
Your Jeans Look Great!!! Love the detail and I feel inspired to have a go at it.
2/5/12 4:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Good grief! I was first impressed with the FIT of these jeans, just from the thumbnail. Now that I see the EXQUISITE details and your SKILLED stitching, I'm blown away. Maybe you should go in the business of jeans making! (Yeah, Annette, that's a sure way to take the fun out of it -- ha!) GREAT JOB!
2/5/12 5:04 PM
JoyceP said...
Fabulous jeans! Your success with this pattern and the Jalie may just convince me to give it a go - although I do like the fun of scrounging through thrift stores to find jeans for $5 or so ;-)
2/6/12 10:11 AM
annakeeton said...
These jeans seem perfect. Once again, lovely details.
2/6/12 5:31 PM
n45 said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
2/6/12 11:11 PM
Terri A said...
Cool! I really want to try these too.
2/15/12 8:00 PM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful! I love your ribbon in the fly - cool idea.
2/16/12 11:02 PM
JDpenelope said...
You did a great job with your jeans -- all of the details are wonderful. I'm just now reading your review -- before voting; sorry that I missed it. It will be a tough choice.
2/17/12 5:55 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I really like how those details on the rivets go with the embroidery.
2/20/12 8:54 AM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW ! Those are AMAZING!!
1/4/13 11:08 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love the inside finishing! Great pair of jeans!
3/19/13 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now