SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5142 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 7:44 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Great jeans Larisa - love the bling! The crystals are a great alternative to rivets. Hope you have another go at the pattern at a later stage to adjust the length width to what you were hoping for.
2/4/12 7:58 PM
Zacky said...
And she tells me shes not a "glitzy girl", look them sparkles! They look GREAT!
2/4/12 11:48 PM
Larisa said...
lol I don't see that is bling...just accent...the original butt stitching was WAY more intricate and there were going to be more crystals...I just ran out of interest {sigh}
2/5/12 7:01 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans -- these look like something really useful for the wardrobe.
2/5/12 2:07 PM
annakeeton said...
Your topstitching on the black denim looks awesome.
2/6/12 5:34 PM
Terri A said...
Cool jeans and your topstitching does pop!
2/15/12 8:41 PM
Quincunx said...
I like it! Inspired use of not-quite-standard embellishment on the not-quite-standard cut. Regular rivets would have clashed with the cut.
2/17/12 4:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
You should be proud of these jeans and not discouraged -- It's a first take and your stitching is very nice. I sewed 3 pairs of test jeans -- in various fabrics -- before I got my final result. Each time, I learned a little more. But never got the nice pockets that you achieved.
2/17/12 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8727

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review