SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5142 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 7:44 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
You should be proud of these jeans and not discouraged -- It's a first take and your stitching is very nice. I sewed 3 pairs of test jeans -- in various fabrics -- before I got my final result. Each time, I learned a little more. But never got the nice pockets that you achieved.
2/17/12 5:51 AM
Quincunx said...
I like it! Inspired use of not-quite-standard embellishment on the not-quite-standard cut. Regular rivets would have clashed with the cut.
2/17/12 4:18 AM
Terri A said...
Cool jeans and your topstitching does pop!
2/15/12 8:41 PM
annakeeton said...
Your topstitching on the black denim looks awesome.
2/6/12 5:34 PM
Margaret said...
Great jeans -- these look like something really useful for the wardrobe.
2/5/12 2:07 PM
Larisa said...
lol I don't see that is bling...just accent...the original butt stitching was WAY more intricate and there were going to be more crystals...I just ran out of interest {sigh}
2/5/12 7:01 AM
Zacky said...
And she tells me shes not a "glitzy girl", look them sparkles! They look GREAT!
2/4/12 11:48 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans Larisa - love the bling! The crystals are a great alternative to rivets. Hope you have another go at the pattern at a later stage to adjust the length width to what you were hoping for.
2/4/12 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2942

photo
by: Marnie D

Review