SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5142 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 7:44 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
You should be proud of these jeans and not discouraged -- It's a first take and your stitching is very nice. I sewed 3 pairs of test jeans -- in various fabrics -- before I got my final result. Each time, I learned a little more. But never got the nice pockets that you achieved.
2/17/12 5:51 AM
Quincunx said...
I like it! Inspired use of not-quite-standard embellishment on the not-quite-standard cut. Regular rivets would have clashed with the cut.
2/17/12 4:18 AM
Terri A said...
Cool jeans and your topstitching does pop!
2/15/12 8:41 PM
annakeeton said...
Your topstitching on the black denim looks awesome.
2/6/12 5:34 PM
Margaret said...
Great jeans -- these look like something really useful for the wardrobe.
2/5/12 2:07 PM
Larisa said...
lol I don't see that is bling...just accent...the original butt stitching was WAY more intricate and there were going to be more crystals...I just ran out of interest {sigh}
2/5/12 7:01 AM
Zacky said...
And she tells me shes not a "glitzy girl", look them sparkles! They look GREAT!
2/4/12 11:48 PM
treefrog said...
Great jeans Larisa - love the bling! The crystals are a great alternative to rivets. Hope you have another go at the pattern at a later stage to adjust the length width to what you were hoping for.
2/4/12 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1990

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review