SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M5142 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 298 (patterns: 294)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 7:44 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 10:02 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Larisa using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JDpenelope said... (2/17/12 5:51 AM) Reply
You should be proud of these jeans and not discouraged -- It's a first take and your stitching is very nice. I sewed 3 pairs of test jeans -- in various fabrics -- before I got my final result. Each time, I learned a little more. But never got the nice pockets that you achieved.
Quincunx said... (2/17/12 4:18 AM) Reply
I like it! Inspired use of not-quite-standard embellishment on the not-quite-standard cut. Regular rivets would have clashed with the cut.
Terri A said... (2/15/12 8:41 PM) Reply
Cool jeans and your topstitching does pop!
annakeeton said... (2/6/12 5:34 PM) Reply
Your topstitching on the black denim looks awesome.
Margaret said... (2/5/12 2:07 PM) Reply
Great jeans -- these look like something really useful for the wardrobe.
Larisa said... (2/5/12 7:01 AM) Reply
lol I don't see that is bling...just accent...the original butt stitching was WAY more intricate and there were going to be more crystals...I just ran out of interest {sigh}
Zacky said... (2/4/12 11:48 PM) Reply
And she tells me shes not a "glitzy girl", look them sparkles! They look GREAT!
treefrog said... (2/4/12 7:58 PM) Reply
Great jeans Larisa - love the bling! The crystals are a great alternative to rivets. Hope you have another go at the pattern at a later stage to adjust the length width to what you were hoping for.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2006-131

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 187345-1007

photo
by: heathertyf...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details