Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8774 (Misses Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 723 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 10:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin Sooit said...
Really cute! Love how your green jeans look!
2/9/12 11:28 PM
treefrog said...
I love the colour! You had done a very professional job with the stitching and fit.
2/9/12 11:59 PM
velosewer said...
Thanks ladies. I've been building green into my wardrobe for months.
2/10/12 4:16 AM
margk said...
Great jeans! You've got a great fit and beautiful workmanship. Did you take your machine as hand luggage? :)
2/10/12 5:24 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a perfect fitting pair of jeans! I see you highly recommend the pattern......IF I can work up the gumption to make a pair of jean, I'll give this pattern a try. Thanks for the review!
2/10/12 7:52 AM
MNBarb said...
This has been such a good pattern for you. This green pair is really great with the green topstitching. Time to sew, what a wonderful thing!
2/10/12 1:05 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Green jeans, I love them! Gorgeous & what a fantastic fit!
2/10/12 6:21 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the green. What an awesome color to have in your pants wardrobe.
2/10/12 7:03 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You have achieved a great fit - they look terrific!
2/10/12 10:08 PM
Christas said...
Super nice jeans! These are such a great fit and look so wonderful on you.
2/10/12 10:19 PM
velosewer said...
My sewing machine was in a very ordinary carry-on bag with good padding Margk.
2/11/12 6:46 AM
Raye Ann said...
Great jeans! The fit looks terrific and I love the cheery color.
2/11/12 10:55 PM
poppykettle said...
I love your denim! I'm going through a huge love affair with coloured denim right now. And this pattern really, REALLY suits your figure. You look great!!
2/12/12 2:24 AM
Zacky said...
They look great!
2/12/12 10:12 PM
annakeeton said...
Well done and the green denim is a fun color!
2/15/12 6:45 AM
Terri A said...
Nice - and fun green color too!
2/15/12 8:07 PM
Levone said...
These are great looking jeans! Love the color and the pocket design.
2/17/12 3:03 PM
julie w said...
Love the fit and the colour oif these jeans on you,
2/18/12 2:43 AM
Margaret said...
I love the color and the back pocket stitching! Great job on the fit!
2/20/12 4:26 PM
brissie71 said...
Super cute pair of jeans! Love the colour and the fit!
2/24/12 5:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us