SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8774 (Misses Jeans)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 341
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 317
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
brissie71 said...
Super cute pair of jeans! Love the colour and the fit!
2/24/12 5:05 AM
Margaret said...
I love the color and the back pocket stitching! Great job on the fit!
2/20/12 4:26 PM
julie w said...
Love the fit and the colour oif these jeans on you,
2/18/12 2:43 AM
Levone said...
These are great looking jeans! Love the color and the pocket design.
2/17/12 3:03 PM
Terri A said...
Nice - and fun green color too!
2/15/12 8:07 PM
annakeeton said...
Well done and the green denim is a fun color!
2/15/12 6:45 AM
Zacky said...
They look great!
2/12/12 10:12 PM
poppykettle said...
I love your denim! I'm going through a huge love affair with coloured denim right now. And this pattern really, REALLY suits your figure. You look great!!
2/12/12 2:24 AM
Raye Ann said...
Great jeans! The fit looks terrific and I love the cheery color.
2/11/12 10:55 PM
velosewer said...
My sewing machine was in a very ordinary carry-on bag with good padding Margk.
2/11/12 6:46 AM
Christas said...
Super nice jeans! These are such a great fit and look so wonderful on you.
2/10/12 10:19 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You have achieved a great fit - they look terrific!
2/10/12 10:08 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the green. What an awesome color to have in your pants wardrobe.
2/10/12 7:03 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Green jeans, I love them! Gorgeous & what a fantastic fit!
2/10/12 6:21 PM
MNBarb said...
This has been such a good pattern for you. This green pair is really great with the green topstitching. Time to sew, what a wonderful thing!
2/10/12 1:05 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a perfect fitting pair of jeans! I see you highly recommend the pattern......IF I can work up the gumption to make a pair of jean, I'll give this pattern a try. Thanks for the review!
2/10/12 7:52 AM
margk said...
Great jeans! You've got a great fit and beautiful workmanship. Did you take your machine as hand luggage? :)
2/10/12 5:24 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks ladies. I've been building green into my wardrobe for months.
2/10/12 4:16 AM
treefrog said...
I love the colour! You had done a very professional job with the stitching and fit.
2/9/12 11:59 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Really cute! Love how your green jeans look!
2/9/12 11:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info