SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:marjoriekh
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjoriekhstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/28/12 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
Great job on this dress. I do not have this pattern but now will watch for it.
2/28/12 6:20 PM
Robin Denning said...
What a wonderful review of an inspired design. You have a great eye! The red dress is really stylish. I have also gradually switched over to the baste-fitting method you described. In a way, it feels like a lot of work, but then I remind myself I am saving time because I am skipping the muslin step AND it really does give fantastic results to adjust things even by as little as 3/8". I had this pattern and sewed it, but I messed up the tissue so much I had to toss it. I should buy another copy on eBay - it is such a versatile pattern.
2/28/12 8:29 PM
StudioCherie said...
Love your straight skirt version of this dress. And your embellishment turned out wonderfully as well. I appreciate how much work and detail you put into your review. Fantastic!
2/29/12 0:24 AM
petro said...
I love the way you have combined fabrics in this dress, and your embellishment detail too.
2/29/12 6:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love your dress and the creative use of fabrics - they work beautifully together! Your changes for the red dress were really helpful.
3/1/12 9:50 AM
ggf2005 said...
Love it!
3/4/12 7:37 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric combination and the embellishments you added, and the fit looks perfect!
3/4/12 3:12 PM
cynthia w said...
fantastic. i love both versions, but that purple one is dynamite!
9/7/12 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now