Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:marjoriekh
photo

 
 
About marjoriekhstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/28/12 4:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cynthia w said... (9/7/12 9:09 AM) Reply
fantastic. i love both versions, but that purple one is dynamite!
Margaret said... (3/4/12 3:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the fabric combination and the embellishments you added, and the fit looks perfect!
ggf2005 said... (3/4/12 7:37 AM) Reply
Love it!
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 9:50 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the creative use of fabrics - they work beautifully together! Your changes for the red dress were really helpful.
petro said... (2/29/12 6:51 AM) Reply
I love the way you have combined fabrics in this dress, and your embellishment detail too.
StudioCherie said... (2/29/12 0:24 AM) Reply
Love your straight skirt version of this dress. And your embellishment turned out wonderfully as well. I appreciate how much work and detail you put into your review. Fantastic!
Robin Denning said... (2/28/12 8:29 PM) Reply
What a wonderful review of an inspired design. You have a great eye! The red dress is really stylish. I have also gradually switched over to the baste-fitting method you described. In a way, it feels like a lot of work, but then I remind myself I am saving time because I am skipping the muslin step AND it really does give fantastic results to adjust things even by as little as 3/8". I had this pattern and sewed it, but I messed up the tissue so much I had to toss it. I should buy another copy on eBay - it is such a versatile pattern.
annakeeton said... (2/28/12 6:20 PM) Reply
Great job on this dress. I do not have this pattern but now will watch for it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2014-123

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Navy and Coral Vertical Stripe ITY Knit 2 Yards

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Weekender Dress Kit

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review