SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3775 (Misses Knit Dresses)

90 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:marjoriekh
photo

 
 
About marjoriekhstar
VA USA
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:2/28/12 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cynthia w said... (9/7/12 9:09 AM) Reply
fantastic. i love both versions, but that purple one is dynamite!
Margaret said... (3/4/12 3:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I love the fabric combination and the embellishments you added, and the fit looks perfect!
ggf2005 said... (3/4/12 7:37 AM) Reply
Love it!
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/1/12 9:50 AM) Reply
I love your dress and the creative use of fabrics - they work beautifully together! Your changes for the red dress were really helpful.
petro said... (2/29/12 6:51 AM) Reply
I love the way you have combined fabrics in this dress, and your embellishment detail too.
StudioCherie said... (2/29/12 0:24 AM) Reply
Love your straight skirt version of this dress. And your embellishment turned out wonderfully as well. I appreciate how much work and detail you put into your review. Fantastic!
Robin Denning said... (2/28/12 8:29 PM) Reply
What a wonderful review of an inspired design. You have a great eye! The red dress is really stylish. I have also gradually switched over to the baste-fitting method you described. In a way, it feels like a lot of work, but then I remind myself I am saving time because I am skipping the muslin step AND it really does give fantastic results to adjust things even by as little as 3/8". I had this pattern and sewed it, but I messed up the tissue so much I had to toss it. I should buy another copy on eBay - it is such a versatile pattern.
annakeeton said... (2/28/12 6:20 PM) Reply
Great job on this dress. I do not have this pattern but now will watch for it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: NewRibena

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details