SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 34701-1000 (Bless Her Heart Dress)

Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 597 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 7:12 AM
Last Updated:2/29/12 7:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said...
@GotCurves: Thank you, that's the best compliment ever!!
3/31/12 11:29 AM
moushka said...
I love your dress, especially the heart back. Great job!
3/28/12 1:30 PM
GotCurves said...
I wish one of the major pattern companies would offer your design... because it's stunning!
3/24/12 11:34 AM
mizvi said...
I'm so glad I found your finished project! It really did turn out to be an adorable dress. It looks so nice on you too. I love that shade of red! You should feel a great sense of accomplishment. It is really lovely.
3/9/12 11:59 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely, very creative dress! Excellent work and it looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 2:45 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is such a cute dress! I LOVE the cutout and the feminine flutter sleeves. You look gorgeous!
3/4/12 6:20 AM
sew4real said...
What an original idea! Love your pictures. Great work.
3/3/12 8:54 PM
StudioCherie said...
Marie-Claude, I love the photo of you in profile that shows the heart in back too, really a neat pose and beautiful photo. Great work on figuring out how to finish the heart. I can't wait to see what you make of my tote/shoulder bag pattern.
3/2/12 10:22 AM
tigergirl said...
This is fantastic! Love those sleeves. Can't believe it's your first experiment in drafting.
3/2/12 4:57 AM
wenznz said...
This looks lovely, very creative!
2/29/12 7:45 PM
Calama said...
The end result is really nice!
2/29/12 12:53 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful dress and delightful heart detail ~ an unexpected something extra... And, what a lovely fit.
2/29/12 9:49 AM
petro said...
Beautiful dress.
2/29/12 8:33 AM
sewingsilly said...
Great review!! Beautifully made dress with a really special design element! I'm sure you'll get many compliments!!
2/29/12 8:10 AM
KathySews said...
beautiful dress and photos. it looks great on you
2/29/12 7:50 AM
KathySews said...
beautiful dress and photos. it looks great on you
2/29/12 7:50 AM
MissCelie said...
what a great detail!
2/28/12 8:49 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's just darling. I'm sure you will have so much fun wearing your dress.
2/28/12 10:18 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! Great job drafting it yourself!
2/28/12 8:41 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress! The sleeve and heart details are charming.
2/28/12 6:17 AM
ALY said...
Lovely dress! and the heart cutout is so unique.
2/19/12 7:39 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Simply Beautiful!
2/19/12 6:52 PM
barebear said...
Oh, what an awesome dress! I can't believe you drafted the whole thing yourself! I can't wait to see it on you. :)
2/19/12 6:35 PM
BeaJay said...
WOW - great dress. Love the heart and the sleeves.
2/19/12 5:31 PM
Marie-Claude said...
@RLL: pictures of me in it are coming soon ;) I was just not presentable today haha
2/19/12 1:43 PM
RLL said...
This is beautiful and would love to see it on you.
2/19/12 1:04 PM
mizvi said...
This looks like it will be a really sweet dress. I am looking forward to seeing the finished dress. Are you excited?
2/11/12 5:37 PM
Marie-Claude said...
@ bananaoil: I'm using a wine red rayon/lycra double knit. In a few days I should have something to show :)
2/11/12 1:54 PM
bananaoil said...
Neat idea, looking forward to seeing the fabric you choose.
2/11/12 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
McCall's 6271

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review