SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 34701-1000 (Bless Her Heart Dress)

Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 7:12 AM
Last Updated:2/29/12 7:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
Neat idea, looking forward to seeing the fabric you choose.
2/11/12 11:29 AM
Marie-Claude said...
@ bananaoil: I'm using a wine red rayon/lycra double knit. In a few days I should have something to show :)
2/11/12 1:54 PM
mizvi said...
This looks like it will be a really sweet dress. I am looking forward to seeing the finished dress. Are you excited?
2/11/12 5:37 PM
RLL said...
This is beautiful and would love to see it on you.
2/19/12 1:04 PM
Marie-Claude said...
@RLL: pictures of me in it are coming soon ;) I was just not presentable today haha
2/19/12 1:43 PM
BeaJay said...
WOW - great dress. Love the heart and the sleeves.
2/19/12 5:31 PM
barebear said...
Oh, what an awesome dress! I can't believe you drafted the whole thing yourself! I can't wait to see it on you. :)
2/19/12 6:35 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Simply Beautiful!
2/19/12 6:52 PM
ALY said...
Lovely dress! and the heart cutout is so unique.
2/19/12 7:39 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress! The sleeve and heart details are charming.
2/28/12 6:17 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! Great job drafting it yourself!
2/28/12 8:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's just darling. I'm sure you will have so much fun wearing your dress.
2/28/12 10:18 AM
MissCelie said...
what a great detail!
2/28/12 8:49 PM
KathySews said...
beautiful dress and photos. it looks great on you
2/29/12 7:50 AM
KathySews said...
beautiful dress and photos. it looks great on you
2/29/12 7:50 AM
sewingsilly said...
Great review!! Beautifully made dress with a really special design element! I'm sure you'll get many compliments!!
2/29/12 8:10 AM
petro said...
Beautiful dress.
2/29/12 8:33 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful dress and delightful heart detail ~ an unexpected something extra... And, what a lovely fit.
2/29/12 9:49 AM
Calama said...
The end result is really nice!
2/29/12 12:53 PM
wenznz said...
This looks lovely, very creative!
2/29/12 7:45 PM
tigergirl said...
This is fantastic! Love those sleeves. Can't believe it's your first experiment in drafting.
3/2/12 4:57 AM
StudioCherie said...
Marie-Claude, I love the photo of you in profile that shows the heart in back too, really a neat pose and beautiful photo. Great work on figuring out how to finish the heart. I can't wait to see what you make of my tote/shoulder bag pattern.
3/2/12 10:22 AM
sew4real said...
What an original idea! Love your pictures. Great work.
3/3/12 8:54 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is such a cute dress! I LOVE the cutout and the feminine flutter sleeves. You look gorgeous!
3/4/12 6:20 AM
Margaret said...
Lovely, very creative dress! Excellent work and it looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 2:45 PM
mizvi said...
I'm so glad I found your finished project! It really did turn out to be an adorable dress. It looks so nice on you too. I love that shade of red! You should feel a great sense of accomplishment. It is really lovely.
3/9/12 11:59 PM
GotCurves said...
I wish one of the major pattern companies would offer your design... because it's stunning!
3/24/12 11:34 AM
moushka said...
I love your dress, especially the heart back. Great job!
3/28/12 1:30 PM
Marie-Claude said...
@GotCurves: Thank you, that's the best compliment ever!!
3/31/12 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Amy Butler AB040FI

photo
by: biochemist...

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now