SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6044 (Men's Shirts)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:CMae
photo

 
 
About CMaestar
Member since: 9/30/11
Reviews written: 14
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 2:34 PM
Last Updated:2/28/12 12:30 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mary in FL said...
This shirt looks "custom-made!"
2/28/12 7:37 PM
cindyann said...
wow, nice work!
2/28/12 1:04 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Really gorgeous. Interesting you feel this is easier than women's shirts, as usually it's the opposite. Your trim is excellent in any case :-).
2/24/12 11:24 AM
Norsecross said...
Men's wear is such a hassle, you make it look easy! :) This is a great looking shirt, your hubby is fortunate to have you and it! Great first review too!
2/23/12 11:10 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great shirt. It would make the Man in Black proud!
2/19/12 10:27 AM
sew4real said...
Love the shirt! You did a wonderful job.
2/17/12 2:37 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Great shirt! I live the trim and the three snaps!
2/17/12 12:17 PM
marjoriekh said...
The details you used really make this shirt! Hope your husband loves it.
2/17/12 11:50 AM
JenSews2 said...
Nice shirt and great tips! Thanks!
2/16/12 3:34 PM
Aroura said...
This looks really amazing on him, very "Johny Cash" classic, I love it!
2/16/12 12:20 PM
bananaoil said...
So, what did you use for the very nice trim? Embroidery? Ribbon?
2/13/12 6:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous. And it fits perfectly. Well done.
2/13/12 2:41 PM
poppykettle said...
Oh - and congrats on your first review!
2/12/12 10:14 PM
poppykettle said...
This is fabulous! It's so refreshing to see some men's clothing on here. You've done a really great job here for sure!
2/12/12 10:14 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a nice looking shirt for your DH!
2/12/12 9:06 PM
Erin D said...
What a nice, classic Western shirt. Looks very RTW.
2/12/12 8:30 PM
tigergirl said...
Great shirt. I don't think I'll let my other half see this contest entry or else he'll be wanting me to make him a shirt like this for his next visit to the Country Music Club.
2/12/12 4:52 PM
Twinset said...
Looks really great! The trim really adds to the shirt. Thanks for reviewing!
2/12/12 3:29 PM
DianasThread said...
Such nice clean lines. I look forward to reading more of your reviews.
2/12/12 3:05 PM
Dynamo said...
Great shirt! I really like the trim, and the western feel to it.
2/12/12 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 4968 OOP (50s/60s)

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9525

photo
by: aunrea

Review