SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 

76 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:JudyMac
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JudyMacstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/21/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/19/12 7:03 PM
Last Updated:2/23/12 6:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Mendoza said...
Excellent job on this dress. I wasn't sure if this pattern was good for me - busty and 54 - but you showed me it just might work for me! Great review.
4/5/12 11:14 AM
Soliel said...
Excellent job placing the motif!
3/8/12 10:06 PM
Margaret said...
Love your dress -- nice fit, pretty print, and the motifs look like they're in just the right places!
3/4/12 3:57 PM
JudyMac said...
Thanks for the fabulous comments! I have got a navy and white paisley ity from Gorgeous Fabrics to make my next version of this dress.
3/1/12 10:59 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
Now I am convinced! I have to have this dress. You did a fantastic job!
2/29/12 8:54 PM
petro said...
Great use of a bold print!
2/29/12 6:29 AM
CAgirl said...
You look like you love this dress! I do too. Beautiful work and the jacket is such a nice match.
2/28/12 3:42 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress and it does look very versatile.
2/26/12 9:11 PM
Blooms said...
I love your version of this dress. Reminds me of those movie scenes where the star is wandering through the back streets of Italy in the summer.
2/25/12 8:33 PM
brissie71 said...
LOVE it!
2/24/12 3:12 PM
lamstu said...
Great choice of fabric for this dress and very interesting review too.
2/23/12 6:56 PM
zoe said...
Wow! Very nice!
2/23/12 6:53 PM
DianasThread said...
Lovely dress!
2/23/12 1:10 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lady in Red. You look fantastic. Great dress and good luck.
2/23/12 11:00 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the placement of the flower. And such a pretty red!
2/23/12 10:27 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress and super review...I don't have this pattern for all the reasons you mentioned but since you have poo-pooed my fears I will get next time V goes on sale. Thanks!
2/23/12 9:52 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful dress and great fabric choice!
2/23/12 7:17 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress.
2/23/12 7:08 AM
reformfabric said...
Fabulous! You have used your lovely fabric really well.
2/23/12 6:15 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful. The fabric is lovely too. This dress is on my to-sew list.
2/22/12 4:23 PM
jenleeC said...
Great fabric choice for this dress. I agree this pattern seems to work across a quite wide age range. I was nervous about it looking too young but like you found it was just fine.
2/22/12 1:32 PM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty Dress.
2/21/12 11:39 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice I really like it
2/20/12 5:55 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
2/20/12 1:02 PM
JudyMac said...
Thank you for your kind remarks!
2/20/12 11:26 AM
VivianZ said...
Great review and great dress! I am also busty (34DD), close to 60, and have this pattern, but haven't made it. You answered my questions. I am shorter, but that's much more easily fixed with this pattern. Now I can't wait to make it.
2/20/12 7:50 AM
tess said...
Great review and really pretty fabric!
2/20/12 6:35 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great dress! You must make it again with all of the pattern adjustments now in place!
2/20/12 6:35 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
2/20/12 2:36 AM
Marie-Claude said...
Beautiful print fabric!
2/20/12 2:27 AM
Scheri said...
Love your dress. Fabric is so pretty
2/20/12 1:07 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love your fabric. I have got to make this dress!
2/20/12 0:36 AM
Dynamo said...
Great dress!
2/19/12 11:08 PM
norie creates said...
I love your dress. It's perfect for this style.
2/19/12 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2655

photo
by: fern1knits

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
McCall's 5889

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review