SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5581 (Men's, boys' shirt shorts hat)

46 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 299
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 2:00 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 7:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Nice work. He looks *very* pleased with it!
2/14/12 5:43 AM
jynclr said...
What a fun shirt! And your DH is a ham too! :D Good work.
2/14/12 8:39 AM
Christas said...
What a great shirt! It is easy to tell that your husband is VERY pleased with it. Wish my sons and husband would be as happy to model in the garments I make for them! Very nice work!
2/14/12 9:03 AM
RLL said...
Oh, how nice! It looks great and so does he. And yes, you have created a monster! I made my DH his first shirt about 5 years ago and he now has probably 20 or more......he actually likes fabric shopping now....for himself!
2/14/12 10:21 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great shirt! And I'm so impressed with your pattern matching across the front placket. DH looks very happy.
2/14/12 10:46 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks all. He may end up doing his fabric shopping without me:D That would be a first.
2/14/12 3:05 PM
craftygamma said...
That shirt does seem perfect for your DH. Good job coordinating that!
2/15/12 6:13 AM
tigergirl said...
Love it. Great fabric - if for some reason he gets sick of it, how about you send it to Brissy? I know someone here that would like it but his partner is far too selfish with her sewing time to make him one.
2/15/12 3:24 PM
velosewer said...
Hi tigergirl, I'll keep you in mind:) I'm also a bit like his partner.
2/15/12 5:22 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great job! Yes, this pattern does seem to run wide, but so do most for my trim kids and DH. Yours looks great!!!
2/16/12 3:28 PM
sew4real said...
Love the shirt! I'm new to this, what does DH stand for?
2/17/12 2:48 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your husband's pictures are priceless...he's clearly enjoying this and having fun being admired by you. Totally sweet and endearing---and a great shirt to boot!
2/19/12 10:28 AM
velosewer said...
Hi Sew4real. Thanks for the compliment. DH is short for 'dear husband'. All the best.
2/20/12 4:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now