Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: HP 1115 (Classix Nouveau Dressy Jean) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 400 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sew4real
photo
Friend of PR
About sew4real
OH USA
Member since: 8/27/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 11:11 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 11:38 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I was unable to open the photo from the thumbnail. Getting the first review off the ground can be a little rocky. Hope you can get it worked out so we can all see your jeans.
2/14/12 11:19 AM
redrockcity said...
Very nice looking jeans!
2/14/12 12:08 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been wary as I recently did another HP pants pattern that didn't work at all for my body shape. (It took the most fit adjustments every for me and they're still not right.) I'll dust this one off and give it a go. At least a muslin anyway, as I'm really wanting a good pattern for non-stretch denim jeans.
2/14/12 12:58 PM
MNBarb said...
The jeans look great. I like this long zipper when the jeans have a higher rise. Your work is very well done.
2/14/12 1:04 PM
cleverkitty said...
Hi Ohio your jeans look tailored made, very nice 10oz denim I like the medium dark blue. I never sewed a hotpattern before thanks for the review.
2/14/12 2:58 PM
treefrog said...
Congratulations on your first review! Looks like the jeans are great fit and very neatly finished. Looks like a great pattern.
2/14/12 3:34 PM
Zacky said...
I really like the belt loops the way you did them with thread matching the denim instead of useing the contrast thread. I like topstitched bartacks too, but this way is very neat and tidy! Good job!
2/15/12 0:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice indeed. The standard of your finish and details is very impressive.
2/15/12 4:49 AM
Woolygal said...
FABULOUS! That is an exceptional pair of jeans.
2/15/12 8:10 AM
annakeeton said...
I really like the stitching on your back pockets. Great job.
2/17/12 6:17 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice jeans! Great topstitching!
2/20/12 4:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7442 Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 2/1/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1204
photo
Review by goosegreen on 8/15/12
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us