SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP 1115 (Classix Nouveau Dressy Jean)

Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:sew4real
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew4real
OH USA
Member since: 8/27/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 11:11 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice jeans! Great topstitching!
2/20/12 4:57 AM
annakeeton said...
I really like the stitching on your back pockets. Great job.
2/17/12 6:17 AM
Woolygal said...
FABULOUS! That is an exceptional pair of jeans.
2/15/12 8:10 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice indeed. The standard of your finish and details is very impressive.
2/15/12 4:49 AM
Zacky said...
I really like the belt loops the way you did them with thread matching the denim instead of useing the contrast thread. I like topstitched bartacks too, but this way is very neat and tidy! Good job!
2/15/12 0:29 AM
treefrog said...
Congratulations on your first review! Looks like the jeans are great fit and very neatly finished. Looks like a great pattern.
2/14/12 3:34 PM
cleverkitty said...
Hi Ohio your jeans look tailored made, very nice 10oz denim I like the medium dark blue. I never sewed a hotpattern before thanks for the review.
2/14/12 2:58 PM
MNBarb said...
The jeans look great. I like this long zipper when the jeans have a higher rise. Your work is very well done.
2/14/12 1:04 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been wary as I recently did another HP pants pattern that didn't work at all for my body shape. (It took the most fit adjustments every for me and they're still not right.) I'll dust this one off and give it a go. At least a muslin anyway, as I'm really wanting a good pattern for non-stretch denim jeans.
2/14/12 12:58 PM
redrockcity said...
Very nice looking jeans!
2/14/12 12:08 PM
MNBarb said...
I was unable to open the photo from the thumbnail. Getting the first review off the ground can be a little rocky. Hope you can get it worked out so we can all see your jeans.
2/14/12 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Brownie-Goose Designs Blondie

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now