Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8409 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 705 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 6:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
This is a stunning dresse, the ruffle adds so much to the look. Great job.
2/14/12 7:03 AM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks really pretty with the neckline ruffle! An invisible zipper foot is a worthwhile investment...they make the job so much easier!
2/14/12 7:22 AM
Jean McGuire said...
Great dress. You look amazing in red.
2/14/12 8:07 AM
jynclr said...
Very classy.
2/14/12 8:40 AM
BeckyC said...
Beautiful! Perfect for Valentines Day, but you could step out on the red carpet with this dress! I love the addition of the ruffle on the neckline.
2/14/12 8:44 AM
Christas said...
Absolutely beautiful dress on you! The addition of the ruffle adds so much. How very clever!
2/14/12 8:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful dress on you!!!! your horizontal seams are impeccable on the invisible zipper, I always have a hard time with that.
2/14/12 9:34 AM
Jrhee said...
Dress is beautiful, and the color is awesome on you. The ruffles and length alterations suit you perfectly.
2/14/12 9:58 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you! Love the ruffle it adds so much! I wouldn't have even looked at this pattern until seeing your beautiful red in it!
2/14/12 10:00 AM
RLL said...
Yes, beautiful and the ruffle is the best!
2/14/12 10:11 AM
ArtAttack said...
Yeah, baby! That's what I'm talkin' 'bout! You nailed this one, sister...like I said on your blog...the invisible zipper foot will change your life. So might this red dress!
2/14/12 10:23 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful dress! Like everyone else, I am highly impressed with your horizontal seam matching across the zipper. The ruffle on the neckline is a great touch.
2/14/12 10:44 AM
Claverie said...
I can't add anything new. You look great in this dress. Love the ruffles. Nice touch.
2/14/12 11:05 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
A wonderful dress, great job! Happy Valentine's Day to you!!
2/14/12 11:26 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! You channeled Valentino beautifully. Great job!
2/14/12 11:42 AM
tsedai said...
Very pretty - love the extra ruffle!
2/14/12 11:52 AM
Sadlesor said...
I like how you are willing to think out of the box and add such a strong detail of a ruffle neckline. Your adventure is turning into an outstanding collection.
2/14/12 12:10 PM
iluv2sew61 said...
What a great dress. the ruffle really adds a special touch.
2/14/12 1:16 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look fabulous in red!
2/14/12 4:36 PM
jlg said...
Very flattering. Beautiful job with the ruffle.
2/14/12 7:47 PM
norie creates said...
This is so flattering on you!
2/14/12 10:20 PM
nancyc said...
Gorgeous! I love your dress. Nice job!
2/15/12 6:40 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful dress. I love the color and the ruffle turns it from a so-so dress to WOW.
2/15/12 6:52 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful dress.
2/15/12 7:57 AM
ChristineX said...
I like the ruffle, it makes the dress special.
2/18/12 8:20 PM
Symon said...
This is gorgeous!! LOVE!
2/22/12 4:54 PM
JenniferMM said...
Great dress! I love the ruffle addition!
2/28/12 8:44 AM
CAgirl said...
This dress has everything... love the ruffles!
2/28/12 3:45 PM
annakeeton said...
Exquisite dress!
2/28/12 6:15 PM
petro said...
Your dress is so pretty, with the ruffles at the neckline.
2/29/12 6:47 AM
mesewlot said...
This is so doggone BEAUTIFUL!! So elegant, I love it!!
2/29/12 10:12 AM
BMH said...
I have this pattern in my stash but haven't made it yet. You've inspired me -- and I love the neck ruffle. Great job!
3/2/12 3:59 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Valentino would be very proud! It's absolutely lovely.
3/3/12 4:58 PM
Margaret said...
Lovely dress -- looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 3:58 PM
cloudyhn said...
Beautiful dress. I love the ruffle you added on too.
3/4/12 6:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 5634
photo
Review by fabeins on 4/26/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by Diana M on 2/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )
Simplicity 1474 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5-6-6X )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us