SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2973 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 295
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort, even if you are not completely happy with them. The pockets are very snazzy, and I agree - they are fine without the rhinestones.
2/14/12 5:22 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love the pockets and you had done a great job even if you are not completely happy with the jeans.
2/14/12 6:00 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Four stars!!! **** ;D
2/14/12 6:08 PM
MNBarb said...
LOVE those pockets! You do such nice work.
2/14/12 7:34 PM
jannw said...
Your stitching is so beautiful!! Love the pockets and waistband!!
2/14/12 8:32 PM
margk said...
You've done a great job on these. Well done.
2/14/12 8:57 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What super pockets, you did beautiful work on these jeans.
2/14/12 9:10 PM
treefrog said...
You stitching is so incredibly neat. The pockets look fantastic and well worth the effort of shorting the zippers. It is a shape the side panel throws the knees off balance. As always, a very informative review
2/14/12 9:54 PM
Zacky said...
I agree with them being neat and clean! Great work!
2/15/12 0:44 AM
annakeeton said...
Your front pockets and topstitching look impeccable.
2/15/12 6:27 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The knees and the zippered pockets are really great.
2/15/12 10:05 AM
fractal said...
The pockets are very impressive - well done!
2/15/12 6:12 PM
Terri A said...
Nice stitching! Lots of style with these jeans.
2/15/12 8:15 PM
Annette1 said...
And yet ANOTHER winning review from The Lovely Margaret! :o) I LOVE the details on these pants, and I can see that they would be quite time consuming to make, but WORTH it in the end! I REALLY like that picture of the pockets. :o)
2/17/12 0:53 AM
sfshaza said...
What beautiful zipper pockets!
2/17/12 3:23 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just now reading your review of this unusual pattern. You did a great job and the pockets themselves are worth your effort, even if the rest of the pattern wasn't completely to your liking.
2/17/12 6:59 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant Margaret, I love all the top stitching.
2/18/12 2:35 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! Now I'm really considering whether I can use the "knee pads" in a different pattern... then again, my jeans/pants shelf is now overfull, so I may not be making more for a while!
2/21/12 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Other Pantone Color Contest

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review