SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2973 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! Now I'm really considering whether I can use the "knee pads" in a different pattern... then again, my jeans/pants shelf is now overfull, so I may not be making more for a while!
2/21/12 9:30 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant Margaret, I love all the top stitching.
2/18/12 2:35 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just now reading your review of this unusual pattern. You did a great job and the pockets themselves are worth your effort, even if the rest of the pattern wasn't completely to your liking.
2/17/12 6:59 AM
sfshaza said...
What beautiful zipper pockets!
2/17/12 3:23 AM
Annette1 said...
And yet ANOTHER winning review from The Lovely Margaret! :o) I LOVE the details on these pants, and I can see that they would be quite time consuming to make, but WORTH it in the end! I REALLY like that picture of the pockets. :o)
2/17/12 0:53 AM
Terri A said...
Nice stitching! Lots of style with these jeans.
2/15/12 8:15 PM
fractal said...
The pockets are very impressive - well done!
2/15/12 6:12 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The knees and the zippered pockets are really great.
2/15/12 10:05 AM
annakeeton said...
Your front pockets and topstitching look impeccable.
2/15/12 6:27 AM
Zacky said...
I agree with them being neat and clean! Great work!
2/15/12 0:44 AM
treefrog said...
You stitching is so incredibly neat. The pockets look fantastic and well worth the effort of shorting the zippers. It is a shape the side panel throws the knees off balance. As always, a very informative review
2/14/12 9:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What super pockets, you did beautiful work on these jeans.
2/14/12 9:10 PM
margk said...
You've done a great job on these. Well done.
2/14/12 8:57 PM
jannw said...
Your stitching is so beautiful!! Love the pockets and waistband!!
2/14/12 8:32 PM
MNBarb said...
LOVE those pockets! You do such nice work.
2/14/12 7:34 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Four stars!!! **** ;D
2/14/12 6:08 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love the pockets and you had done a great job even if you are not completely happy with the jeans.
2/14/12 6:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort, even if you are not completely happy with them. The pockets are very snazzy, and I agree - they are fine without the rhinestones.
2/14/12 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1035

photo
by: petro

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now