Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Jean (Jilly Jean) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 650 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 3:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Congratulations on your first jeans! The pocket details are great!
2/15/12 5:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
They look great! I love your pocket design. Congratulations on your successful jeans.
2/15/12 5:14 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job on these jeans. The back pockets are so cool with the tucks.
2/15/12 6:18 PM
margk said...
Well done. Your first jeans turned out great!
2/15/12 7:40 PM
marec said...
Wow-these look amazing. Wonderful job.
2/15/12 7:49 PM
Terri A said...
Great pocket designs!
2/15/12 8:12 PM
katlew03 said...
Your jeans turned out great. Love the back pockets.
2/15/12 9:21 PM
treefrog said...
Well done Jan! I love the tucks on the back pockets. You've done really well with the fit. Hope they are the first of many jeans for you.
2/15/12 10:27 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I was so interested to read your review having struggled through these pants myself! Your pockets look fabulous and I'm happy these pants worked so well for you. The back wrinkles may be caused by the narrow inseam on the design of these jeans. I had to add 3 cms to remove this problem on mine. (the inseam is very shallow if you compare it to, say, a Burda pant)
2/16/12 0:30 AM
becca a said...
Great jeans! Great review, too.
2/16/12 1:30 AM
JEF said...
Great pockets!
2/16/12 1:13 PM
JDpenelope said...
A better fit than RTW -- That says it all. Even if we never buy $200 jeans, there are still reasons to make your own. You have a very wearable pair here -- and it seems that you have found a good pattern for your needs. I wouldn't worry TOO terribly much about folds -- remember, you need to be able to move in the jeans. Another reviewer in our contest made this point also (sorry, can't remember which one). As sew-ers, sometimes we become too outraged at fabric folds. I know you want to make further improvements-- Still, wasn't it fun?
2/16/12 7:10 PM
Margaret said...
Great job! I really like the back pockets too, and the subtle topstitching color.
2/18/12 5:06 PM
brissie71 said...
Great job on your first pair of jeans...love the pockets!
2/24/12 5:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

New Look 6071
photo
Review by atymonw on 3/22/14
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Natalie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5791
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 10/19/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0168 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us