SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:nickelc624
photo

 
 
About nickelc624starstar
VA
Member since: 8/30/11
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 5:42 AM
Last Updated:2/15/12 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
very cute dress, excellent! I love the beading on the ruffle. you have a great eye
2/15/12 5:47 AM
Red Dragon said...
A gorgeous dress nickelc624! The colour combination is lovely and the contrasts work beautifully.
2/15/12 5:51 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful dres. Great combination of colors and detail. You definitely added that little something extra to this one.
2/15/12 8:12 AM
Shari B said...
Beautiful dress! Love all the little extra details you added.
2/15/12 8:45 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, what a perfect dress for Valentine's Day! . Love the ruffle on it.
2/15/12 9:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty and thank you for reviewing this pattern. I recently purchased it and am planning to make it this summer. Good luck!
2/15/12 10:30 AM
marec said...
This is beautiful-the beading takes it to a new level.
2/15/12 11:25 AM
zoe said...
Very pretty version of this dress; it looks great on you by the way; love the cardigan and tights with it. I'm working on this one myself at the moment; though as I keep lamenting, I can only work a bit each Saturday, so it's going slow. Great job on yours!
2/15/12 9:57 PM
thimbledore said...
I really like this! The colors really pop and the contrasting color ruffle makes it extra special.
2/17/12 8:50 AM
nickelc624 said...
Thanks ladies for all the kind words! :)
2/23/12 1:21 AM
annakeeton said...
This dress looks super.
2/26/12 8:41 PM
petro said...
Very pretty. I love the ruffle detail.
2/29/12 6:26 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty, love the details you added. Looks great on and you accessorize it wonderfully too!
3/4/12 3:38 PM
StudioCherie said...
I agree that it looks great on you and the cropped sweater with it is cute. I hope you enjoy the duffle pattern for your prize. Congratulations on your entry!
3/9/12 10:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Burda 7742

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now