SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Love your personal touches i.e. back pockets!
3/19/13 7:07 PM
n45 said...
The details are wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
2/19/12 9:29 PM
tigergirl said...
Amazing.
2/18/12 5:42 PM
Margaret said...
These look wonderful on you! Really cool pocket details!
2/18/12 10:18 AM
annakeeton said...
Well done! The back pockets are super.
2/17/12 10:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
What an ambitious sew-er you are! Your hard work paid off. Very nice indeed and I admire your courage and analytical ability to achieve all of these custom touches.
2/17/12 6:19 AM
Living Beauty said...
Those are great jeans Scheryka! The fit is fantastic! Very professional.
2/17/12 4:33 AM
Lynn67 said...
Just awesome! You are crazy with those back pockets - love that leather look - so original and the fit is perfect!
2/16/12 11:08 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Great job and such a nice fit!
2/16/12 11:32 AM
Patti B said...
Amazing jeans! Love the waistband change -- I may need to find that Simplicity pattern.
2/16/12 10:15 AM
Karine said...
Nice job! Your jeans look terrific on you. I love what you did with the pockets and the wider waistband.
2/16/12 9:00 AM
irmartin said...
Ok....Your jeans are fabulous!!!! I love the pocket detail and the fit is great. Awesome job. I just completed my first pair and mine had a pocket stay in it also. I like that as well.
2/16/12 8:43 AM
Sassy T said...
The jeans look the biz.
2/16/12 7:27 AM
coolobreeze said...
These are very nice jeans! I like that you made them your own through your tasteful modifications.
2/16/12 5:52 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant jeans and love the back pockets.
2/16/12 0:37 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fabulous fit , these are one pair of super looking jeans !
2/16/12 0:07 AM
argiope said...
These are fabulous, I love the wide waistband and pocket detailing. The fit looks great too!
2/16/12 0:05 AM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely, love! The pleather accents and unusual pockets are great. You also have an absolutely perfect fit. I also made pocket flaps for mine, and did them three times before I got it all right;)
2/15/12 11:58 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow, very good looking jeans. Perfect fit. Better than RTW.
2/15/12 11:15 PM
margk said...
All your changes and tweaks have made a very very cute pair of jeans!
2/15/12 10:54 PM
treefrog said...
Wow! I like the changes you made to the pocket and flap shapes. The faux leather really adds that touch of class. Well done!
2/15/12 10:41 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your pocket flaps are really a cool detail.
2/15/12 10:40 PM
Levone said...
Your jeans are fantastic and they fit you perfectly! Love the pockets! Great review as well.
2/15/12 10:32 PM
Christas said...
Those are a great looking pair of jeans and they fit you so nicely!
2/15/12 9:10 PM
Terri A said...
Very very nice jeans! I like the top too :-)
2/15/12 9:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow. Your jeans are beautiful and they fit great. I love how you redesigned the pockets and the use of the embossed vinyl makes them look very expensive. I love them!
2/15/12 8:52 PM
Scheryka said...
Thanks Elona! Lynelle, there was some snipping and beating into submission going on there! LOL And thanks!
2/15/12 8:36 PM
Lynnelle said...
You may not believe it. I drafted the EXACT same pocket flap for my pair of jeans. I decided not to use it because the lining created too much bulk and I couldn't get the turn to work properly. Your jeans look great! Nice job.
2/15/12 8:24 PM
Elona said...
Yup--great indeed! Very nice jeans.
2/15/12 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info