Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: 0134152 (Pantalon droit avec d├ęcoupes) - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 708 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 7:54 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 9:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Awesome! You've done a fantastic job with the stitching and embellishing. I really like the design of these - so different from the 'standard fair'. I might have to chase this pattern down...
2/15/12 10:35 PM
mhoutz said...
Fabulous...and oh so funky! Love the black and white contrast.
2/15/12 11:11 PM
RMJ said...
These are so unique. I really like the angled front pockets. I look forward to your blog post about this version.
2/15/12 11:17 PM
Raye Ann said...
These are unique and well done! They really fit your style. I had seen your blog post from the navy pair and admired them then.
2/15/12 11:50 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
These are way cool looking jeans, very interesting design details, love all your topstitching and self made fabric contrasts.
2/16/12 0:02 AM
DorothyK said...
These pants are fabulous. I love all the versions. Love the faux fly. You look gorgeous with your new hairdo.
2/16/12 0:09 AM
mm said...
Get the shoes! The pants are wonderful too. We need a PR wake for AB patterns.
2/16/12 6:11 AM
cairncrew said...
Oh I am so loving those pants! Great job and the back pockets are really cute. BTW, the shoes look like they were made to go with those jeans. Someone needs to get these patterns reissued! :)
2/16/12 8:02 AM
marthamyers said...
These are such great pants on you. Love all the top-stitching and embellished fabric.
2/16/12 9:32 AM
Marge99 said...
Those jeans are fantastic!
2/16/12 3:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Fabulously Unique!
2/16/12 10:42 PM
Annette1 said...
I am absolutely PEA GREEN. I LOVE this pattern, and when you first told me about this pattern line, I bought it IMMEDIATELY. However, it would take a LOT of alterations to fit my FAT ***. You look like a DREAM in these jeans! I like ALL THREE PAIRS. What are you waitin' on? Where's the fourth? :o) Do you mean you used your felting machine to make the contrasting fabric?
2/17/12 0:27 AM
sfshaza said...
LOL. Annette, you crack me up! Yes, I used the felting machine to texturize the denim. It's way way way too much fun!
2/17/12 0:36 AM
annakeeton said...
Fun jeans.
2/17/12 6:28 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! I love the embellished fabric and all the topstitching!
2/21/12 8:44 AM
wordchick said...
Wow...great job and very creative! Congratulations!!
2/28/12 8:34 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful jeans and creative sewing! Congratulations on the contest win!
3/1/12 10:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Wow!
3/2/12 9:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us