SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:Raye Ann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Raye Annstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/25/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/15/12 10:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.47 $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.47 $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatC83 said...
What a crazy fabric! I love the way these look - there definitely won't be anyone else with your jeans :-)
7/4/12 6:33 AM
RatRace said...
I love your pockets and topstitching.
2/25/12 8:55 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Great-looking jeans! You achieved a wonderful fit and I love the purple details (I love purple!). Nice job!
2/21/12 0:43 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking jeans. I love the details you've added!
2/18/12 5:52 AM
Annette1 said...
What a GREAT review, only to be topped by the JEANS THEMSELVES. :o) I love what you've done with this unusual fabric. Every detail is JUST RIGHT, and your TOPSTITCHING is INSPIRING. :o)
2/17/12 4:48 PM
Jenny Jo said...
Wow! These jeans look fabulous! And your review is very helpful!
2/17/12 4:21 PM
1SewSweet said...
These are really nice jeans, I love the color contrast, nice touch! Great idea on the use of the different threads! I might try that too! Thank you!
2/17/12 8:07 AM
annakeeton said...
The fit of these jeans seems perfect and they look hip.
2/17/12 6:23 AM
norie creates said...
These are beautiful! Love the purple trim.
2/16/12 11:00 PM
norie creates said...
These are beautiful! Love the purple trim.
2/16/12 11:00 PM
Aroura said...
These are just awesome! I love all the detail work you put into these, and the fit is amazing. Really great job!
2/16/12 4:59 PM
Marie367 said...
Great looking jeans! Your self-promotion to intermediate is well deserved!
2/16/12 3:54 PM
Levone said...
Wonderful looking jeans! I love all three versions you made up. Especially love all of your details on the contest jeans. Great review!
2/16/12 3:12 PM
becca a said...
Fabulous jeans and review!
2/16/12 10:16 AM
Raye Ann said...
Fractal- the faced hem was topstitched from the outside, but I used a heavyweight black thread instead of the purple. Didn't want to break the leg line!
2/16/12 9:44 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Raye Ann, you did such a lovely job. I'm glad you decided to go for the pops of the floral...it makes for a really unique special look.
2/16/12 9:27 AM
MNBarb said...
Congratulations on you promotion. This jeans contest has churned out some fantastic jeans. I love your original details, especially the piping. Good for you with the fearless sewing!
2/16/12 8:50 AM
newmama said...
What a great pair of jeans! I've read many reviews of these jeans and still found yours to be very helpful--thank you:)
2/16/12 7:32 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great idea to make piped pockets. It makes these jeans a standout!
2/16/12 7:24 AM
Sassy T said...
Love,love,love these jeans. This pattern is definitely on my wishlist.
2/16/12 7:00 AM
fractal said...
I love your creative use of piping and matching topstitching. It makes for a very polished look. With your faced hem, did you handstitch it to the inside or topstitch on the outside?
2/16/12 4:39 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful looking jeans. Love the contrast piping.
2/16/12 1:22 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic jeans, love all your details, your muslins paid off.
2/16/12 0:23 AM
tsedai said...
Love the purple topstitching!
2/16/12 0:18 AM
jynclr said...
Gorgeous! Great job!
2/15/12 11:57 PM
treefrog said...
Wow - the piping on the back pockets is great. Your persistence with the muslins has really paid off. Congrats!
2/15/12 11:43 PM
Raye Ann said...
Thanks everyone! JDpenelope- I think the pockets are still a little too big, too, but really are not out of step with current fashion. I think the curve helps to offset the size, but that is one of the "refinements" I would make!
2/15/12 11:42 PM
Terri A said...
You should be proud! These jeans are wonderful success!
2/15/12 11:33 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking pair of jeans! They fit you wonderfully and have very cool details. Very nice review, too!
2/15/12 11:28 PM
Zacky said...
Im whistleing cat calls your way! They look great!
2/15/12 11:26 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Raye Ann these jeans are to die for, gorgeous details LOVE the piped pockets! Great fabric! Yes I too found curved pockets look much better on our tushies :) And no they do not look too tight,the fit looks great. Believe me they will stretch out and you will be glad you made them like this. Bravo again this was a great experience wasn't it ! Enjoy your fab new jeans !!
2/15/12 11:26 PM
JDpenelope said...
Raye Anne -- Great jeans and an informative and interesting review. I agree with you about the topstitching; even my machine got tired of it (a repairman is in our future). Your fit is amazing. I love everything you did. (Well, the rear pockets looks big to me, but I'm from a different generation, so not to worry.) You have a great pair of jeans, there!
2/15/12 11:21 PM
margk said...
Great to see these jeans here! They look wonderful, and good review too.
2/15/12 11:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
New Look 6125

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info