SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces T-Shirts)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrostarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 5:38 AM
Last Updated:2/29/12 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I am saving this review as it contains so much info I can use. thank you so much for a mini sewing lesson. What a great dress!
2/29/12 11:17 AM
sew2006 said...
Very cute dress. I'd love to see your blog but it comes up as private. Great review of your pattern.
2/29/12 12:07 PM
VtMartha said...
Cute red dress and very helpful review! I, too, would love to see your blog and the tutorial, both of which are private.
2/29/12 12:33 PM
petro said...
Sorry about that, sew 2006 and VtMartha. I hope I have fixed it. As you will see I'm new to blogging and still struggling.
2/29/12 1:24 PM
VtMartha said...
Thank you! Looks good to me. ;-)
2/29/12 2:38 PM
mtnbluebird said...
This really is a great looking dress. I really like the crossover in the front.
3/1/12 10:40 AM
pdiddly said...
glad you were able to salvage this - turned out to be a lovely looking dress
3/1/12 4:03 PM
annakeeton said...
I agree that this is a great travel dress.
3/2/12 6:17 AM
sewingformeWP said...
I've never seen this pattern company before but after seeing your red dress and review I am totally will to experiment! What a great dress!
3/4/12 6:28 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty -- glad you were able to work out the issues with the drape. Looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 3:51 PM
Qeteshu said...
I've made this pattern several times but never as a dress - it looks WONDERFUL as a dress. Nice job!
5/4/12 0:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Jalie 2105

photo
by: WRC

Review