Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2369 thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 491 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/24/12 5:35 PM
Last Updated:2/24/12 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CAgirl said...
Lovely! Beautiful fit and the print is gorgeous!
2/24/12 6:26 PM
Nanax4 said...
The dress is gorgeous, the fabric is fantastic, and the red flower is the perfect finishing touch. I think that GG must mean G-G-Great!
2/24/12 6:28 PM
PatM said...
Your dress looks great! Thank you for the review and photo, it is very encouraging to other plus sized sewers
2/24/12 7:01 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Wear red more often ~ you look beautiful in this dress!
2/24/12 7:18 PM
marjoriekh said...
This really looks lovely and well-fitting. I have a pronounced swayback, too, so your alteration doesn't surprise me. Love the flower -- I may steal that when I get around to this pattern, which I hope will be soon.
2/24/12 8:45 PM
washer_woman said...
Beautiful dress, Celticstitcher! I looks just lovely with the red print, and the fit is fantastic!
2/24/12 10:47 PM
Riesie said...
beautiful fabric and a great dress on you!
2/25/12 1:14 AM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful!!
2/25/12 4:28 AM
Celticstitcher said...
thank you for the lovely comments :-)
2/25/12 5:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is one fabulous dress! Love everything from the fabric to the flower pin!
2/25/12 7:41 AM
Sassy T said...
It looks so pretty on you. i really like the fabric you must be so delighted.
2/25/12 8:07 AM
nickelc624 said...
I love your fabric. Great dress!
2/25/12 9:52 AM
StudioCherie said...
Great ideas to leave off the ties and use the facing as a band, it is a nice detail. And your alterations! What a lot of work. The end result is just perfect. Congratulations! I hope you enjoy your change pad bag pattern and make lots of lovely baby shower gifts. <3 Cherie
2/25/12 1:06 PM
KathySews said...
very pretty
2/25/12 5:09 PM
Celticstitcher said...
thank you Cherie, the pattern is great. and thanks to everyone for their encouragement :-)
2/25/12 6:17 PM
4u2cme said...
A great looking dress on you.
2/25/12 8:35 PM
annakeeton said...
Fabulous dress. The print fits this style and your flower pin is a nice detail.
2/26/12 9:23 PM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - love your choice of fabric and the flower :-) I have just purchased this pattern and look forward to making it. Your looks lovely.
2/26/12 10:42 PM
petro said...
Super dress, I love your fabric, and the little rose detail.
2/29/12 6:59 AM
mesewlot said...
Very flattering and very nicely done
2/29/12 10:16 AM
sew4real said...
Nicely done..your dress look great!
3/3/12 9:35 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty and what an excellent fit! Looks great with the cardigan and the red flower too!
3/4/12 2:54 PM
Soliel said...
Very nice. I especially love the flower.
3/8/12 10:04 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Your dress is gorgeous and very flattering on you.
12/12/12 10:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 5459
photo
Review by PNSnNeedle... on 8/2/10
Read Review

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by nicegirl on 9/30/12
Read Review

New Look 6578 Pattern
New Look 6578 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us