SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2369 

75 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:Celticstitcher
photo

 
 
About Celticstitcherstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/7/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:2/24/12 5:35 PM
Last Updated:2/24/12 5:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CAgirl said...
Lovely! Beautiful fit and the print is gorgeous!
2/24/12 6:26 PM
Nanax4 said...
The dress is gorgeous, the fabric is fantastic, and the red flower is the perfect finishing touch. I think that GG must mean G-G-Great!
2/24/12 6:28 PM
PatM said...
Your dress looks great! Thank you for the review and photo, it is very encouraging to other plus sized sewers
2/24/12 7:01 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Wear red more often ~ you look beautiful in this dress!
2/24/12 7:18 PM
marjoriekh said...
This really looks lovely and well-fitting. I have a pronounced swayback, too, so your alteration doesn't surprise me. Love the flower -- I may steal that when I get around to this pattern, which I hope will be soon.
2/24/12 8:45 PM
washer_woman said...
Beautiful dress, Celticstitcher! I looks just lovely with the red print, and the fit is fantastic!
2/24/12 10:47 PM
Riesie said...
beautiful fabric and a great dress on you!
2/25/12 1:14 AM
annie1129 said...
Beautiful!!
2/25/12 4:28 AM
Celticstitcher said...
thank you for the lovely comments :-)
2/25/12 5:39 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is one fabulous dress! Love everything from the fabric to the flower pin!
2/25/12 7:41 AM
Sassy T said...
It looks so pretty on you. i really like the fabric you must be so delighted.
2/25/12 8:07 AM
nickelc624 said...
I love your fabric. Great dress!
2/25/12 9:52 AM
StudioCherie said...
Great ideas to leave off the ties and use the facing as a band, it is a nice detail. And your alterations! What a lot of work. The end result is just perfect. Congratulations! I hope you enjoy your change pad bag pattern and make lots of lovely baby shower gifts. <3 Cherie
2/25/12 1:06 PM
KathySews said...
very pretty
2/25/12 5:09 PM
Celticstitcher said...
thank you Cherie, the pattern is great. and thanks to everyone for their encouragement :-)
2/25/12 6:17 PM
4u2cme said...
A great looking dress on you.
2/25/12 8:35 PM
annakeeton said...
Fabulous dress. The print fits this style and your flower pin is a nice detail.
2/26/12 9:23 PM
BeaJay said...
Great dress - love your choice of fabric and the flower :-) I have just purchased this pattern and look forward to making it. Your looks lovely.
2/26/12 10:42 PM
petro said...
Super dress, I love your fabric, and the little rose detail.
2/29/12 6:59 AM
mesewlot said...
Very flattering and very nicely done
2/29/12 10:16 AM
sew4real said...
Nicely done..your dress look great!
3/3/12 9:35 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty and what an excellent fit! Looks great with the cardigan and the red flower too!
3/4/12 2:54 PM
Soliel said...
Very nice. I especially love the flower.
3/8/12 10:04 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Your dress is gorgeous and very flattering on you.
12/12/12 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now