SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/29/12 2:01 PM
Last Updated:2/29/12 2:03 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said...
To Nina: The fabric is is a poly stretch lace I found at Joann's last summer. I would love to love work with more luxurious laces, but I don't think my skills are quite there just yet. Thank you for all the nice compliments! Such a confidence booster :)
3/22/12 9:14 AM
NinaLBoston said...
I love your dress and I love your use of couturier construction techniques. Where did you find your fabric? The South Shore area is not kind to fabric lovers! NinaLBoston
3/19/12 4:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty dress! I have this dress on my list to make in lace, so thanks for the great review of the pattern and your personal touches.
3/15/12 5:11 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Beautiful! I love it in the lace
3/6/12 8:50 PM
petro said...
Cute dress, the bubble hem looks great.
3/5/12 9:48 AM
Margaret said...
Great dress! I love the bubble modification, and the fit looks excellent!
3/4/12 3:06 PM
annakeeton said...
The fit on your dress seems perfect. Great job!
3/2/12 6:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The changes you made resulted in a great dress! I really love this on you. Great job on the lace and I like this Vogue pattern. Thanks!
3/1/12 9:34 AM
sewmytime said...
I love your dress!!
3/1/12 7:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info