SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8766 (MIsses Dress)

37 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:mangoflavor
photo

 
 
About mangoflavorstar
MA
Member since: 7/10/11
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:2/29/12 2:01 PM
Last Updated:2/29/12 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said...
To Nina: The fabric is is a poly stretch lace I found at Joann's last summer. I would love to love work with more luxurious laces, but I don't think my skills are quite there just yet. Thank you for all the nice compliments! Such a confidence booster :)
3/22/12 9:14 AM
NinaLBoston said...
I love your dress and I love your use of couturier construction techniques. Where did you find your fabric? The South Shore area is not kind to fabric lovers! NinaLBoston
3/19/12 4:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Pretty dress! I have this dress on my list to make in lace, so thanks for the great review of the pattern and your personal touches.
3/15/12 5:11 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Beautiful! I love it in the lace
3/6/12 8:50 PM
petro said...
Cute dress, the bubble hem looks great.
3/5/12 9:48 AM
Margaret said...
Great dress! I love the bubble modification, and the fit looks excellent!
3/4/12 3:06 PM
annakeeton said...
The fit on your dress seems perfect. Great job!
3/2/12 6:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
The changes you made resulted in a great dress! I really love this on you. Great job on the lace and I like this Vogue pattern. Thanks!
3/1/12 9:34 AM
sewmytime said...
I love your dress!!
3/1/12 7:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Victoria Blouse

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Graca

Review