SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 1200 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 5:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
Very elegant dress! That's good to know about the mistake in the pattern instructions.
2/28/12 5:57 AM
margk said...
Gorgeous!
2/28/12 6:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This dress is stunning and I cannot imagine grading the pieces on a pattern with this complexity. I hope you win the red dress contest!
2/28/12 7:07 AM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! You look amazing. Yes thanks for reviewing and noting the changes made to get the look!
2/28/12 8:34 AM
wordchick said...
This is beautiful on you! What a great look! Love the review and tips!!!
2/28/12 9:18 AM
Nan Kay said...
Very elegant red dress, I like yours better than the pattern picture!
2/28/12 9:23 AM
sewnaughty said...
This looks great on you. I tried making this dress but I am top heavy so it did not work out to good.
2/28/12 9:50 AM
Levone said...
Beatiful dress! It fits you perfectly.
2/28/12 10:43 AM
Living Beauty said...
You've sewn a winner here! Beautiful! You look like a model!
2/28/12 11:08 AM
velosewer said...
Fabulous dress Carolyn:)
2/28/12 1:03 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely! You look like a cover girl on an issue of Vogue! It sounds like you were really the "Boss" of your pattern. Good for you!
2/28/12 3:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous and really chic dress. You have done well to grapple with the pattern and achieve such a good result. It almost makes me feel like starting to wearing red again.
2/28/12 6:34 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress and it fits you like a dream. You look lovely. Thanks for your review.
2/28/12 11:16 PM
petro said...
I have this pattern, its great to see it made up, and I love it in red. Thanks for the review.
2/29/12 7:01 AM
zoe said...
Just gorgeous!
2/29/12 10:45 AM
jenleeC said...
Stunning! I know we sew for ourselves but it is lovely when our nearest and dearest appreciate our creations as well!
2/29/12 9:59 PM
KathleenS said...
This dress is fantastic. The colour is wonderful on you. I suddenly need to buy this pattern - even though I've always passed it by before!
2/29/12 10:48 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much for these kind comments!
3/1/12 4:31 AM
BMH said...
Beautiful -- and very flattering! Thanks for the great review, too.
3/2/12 3:53 PM
Sar sews said...
Stunning!!! And inspiring.I'd say you have already wone the 'red dress' prize.
3/2/12 11:36 PM
sew4real said...
Very nice, thank you for your review. I've had this pattern for quite sometime but have yet to make it!
3/3/12 8:48 PM
Margaret said...
Looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 4:12 PM
cloudyhn said...
Fabulous... You look amazing in this dress
3/4/12 5:54 PM
Terri A said...
So gorgeous!
3/12/12 3:06 AM
Barbara V said...
You look so beautiful in your gorgeous red dress. Congratulations!
3/14/12 12:34 PM
pammieh said...
Congratulations on your win! Love the pattern and color!
3/16/12 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2614

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now