SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1087 (MISSES' DRESS)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 1209 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyn.S
photo

 
 
About Carolyn.Sstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 5:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
Congratulations on your win! Love the pattern and color!
3/16/12 1:17 AM
Barbara V said...
You look so beautiful in your gorgeous red dress. Congratulations!
3/14/12 12:34 PM
Terri A said...
So gorgeous!
3/12/12 3:06 AM
cloudyhn said...
Fabulous... You look amazing in this dress
3/4/12 5:54 PM
Margaret said...
Looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 4:12 PM
sew4real said...
Very nice, thank you for your review. I've had this pattern for quite sometime but have yet to make it!
3/3/12 8:48 PM
Sar sews said...
Stunning!!! And inspiring.I'd say you have already wone the 'red dress' prize.
3/2/12 11:36 PM
BMH said...
Beautiful -- and very flattering! Thanks for the great review, too.
3/2/12 3:53 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Thank you so much for these kind comments!
3/1/12 4:31 AM
KathleenS said...
This dress is fantastic. The colour is wonderful on you. I suddenly need to buy this pattern - even though I've always passed it by before!
2/29/12 10:48 PM
jenleeC said...
Stunning! I know we sew for ourselves but it is lovely when our nearest and dearest appreciate our creations as well!
2/29/12 9:59 PM
zoe said...
Just gorgeous!
2/29/12 10:45 AM
petro said...
I have this pattern, its great to see it made up, and I love it in red. Thanks for the review.
2/29/12 7:01 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful dress and it fits you like a dream. You look lovely. Thanks for your review.
2/28/12 11:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous and really chic dress. You have done well to grapple with the pattern and achieve such a good result. It almost makes me feel like starting to wearing red again.
2/28/12 6:34 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely! You look like a cover girl on an issue of Vogue! It sounds like you were really the "Boss" of your pattern. Good for you!
2/28/12 3:38 PM
velosewer said...
Fabulous dress Carolyn:)
2/28/12 1:03 PM
Living Beauty said...
You've sewn a winner here! Beautiful! You look like a model!
2/28/12 11:08 AM
Levone said...
Beatiful dress! It fits you perfectly.
2/28/12 10:43 AM
sewnaughty said...
This looks great on you. I tried making this dress but I am top heavy so it did not work out to good.
2/28/12 9:50 AM
Nan Kay said...
Very elegant red dress, I like yours better than the pattern picture!
2/28/12 9:23 AM
wordchick said...
This is beautiful on you! What a great look! Love the review and tips!!!
2/28/12 9:18 AM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful! You look amazing. Yes thanks for reviewing and noting the changes made to get the look!
2/28/12 8:34 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This dress is stunning and I cannot imagine grading the pieces on a pattern with this complexity. I hope you win the red dress contest!
2/28/12 7:07 AM
margk said...
Gorgeous!
2/28/12 6:40 AM
annakeeton said...
Very elegant dress! That's good to know about the mistake in the pattern instructions.
2/28/12 5:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

More Info