Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1102 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest    printable version
Viewed 663 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 1:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
What a beautiful job you did and I love your fabric choice. All that work, really paid off because it looks wonderful on you. Very nice fit.
2/28/12 2:01 PM
jannw said...
What a beautiful dress and the color is so good on you! Well worth all the alterations and fitting. Enjoy wearing it!!
2/28/12 3:16 PM
CAgirl said...
This pattern always looks beautiful made up and yours is no exception! A lovely shade of red. Very thorough and helpful review!
2/28/12 3:35 PM
thirteenstitches said...
My first thought was, what a pretty dress: ) Great job! : )
2/28/12 3:43 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful dress. I hope you have fun wearing it.
2/28/12 4:02 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
A fun, pretty, flirty dress ;D (Don't suppose you'd consider promoting yourself to "Advanced" ;/ )
2/28/12 4:53 PM
annakeeton said...
Your dress is delightful. Great job!
2/28/12 5:49 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous dress and your workmanship is excellent. I like how you changed the back to be more practical. As always, I appreciate your detailed explanation and photos of your alterations - so helpful.
2/28/12 6:41 PM
carolynw said...
You put a lot of work and effort into this dress and is shows in every way. Beautiful colour and a great fit. Thank you for such a very detailed review
2/28/12 9:59 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Oh, I love this pattern. Great to see it made up, and it looks lovely on you!
2/29/12 2:26 AM
petro said...
Congratulations on making such a beautiful dress from a challenging pattern.
2/29/12 6:55 AM
cerulean said...
Very lovely! The fabric is perfect! I love the back detail!
2/29/12 7:53 AM
goal100 said...
You've done exquisite work! It's a stunning work of "craftmanship"! Beautiful!
2/29/12 8:10 AM
JenniferMM said...
What a lovely dress! It looks so fun and the color is beautiful. Well worth the effort.
2/29/12 9:11 AM
zoe said...
Wow. Beautiful dress. You are very skilled. This review with all of your wonderful photos showing how you did your alterations was so helpful and instructive. Thank you!
2/29/12 10:42 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful dress you've made. Thanks for your extensive review.
2/29/12 10:48 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I love your couture zipper treatment. What a pretty color on you. Thanks for the very thorough review.
2/29/12 5:51 PM
StudioCherie said...
Margaret, I love your detailed review and that you took time to illustrate all of the alterations you made to the pattern. Great fabric choice for that dress. It looks beautiful on you. I hope you enjoy the luggage tags pattern I am about to send you!
3/2/12 11:18 AM
sew4real said...
Very cute dress, you did a wonderful job with the fit. Very fashionable and it does not look like a maternity dress.
3/3/12 8:24 PM
jenleeC said...
I have often admired this pattern. Your red version looks terrific!
3/4/12 6:27 PM
pmac said...
Your dress is beautiful -- I love the color. It definitely looks party dress, not maternity dress. I bet it has a great twirl factor!
3/4/12 11:21 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, thanks for all your very kind comments! pmac, yes, the skirt does twirl nicely!
3/5/12 7:09 AM
loti said...
Checked in to vote, I love how experimental you are in the patterns you select, also love the circle skirt, it's a very feminine dress.
3/6/12 5:50 PM
Soliel said...
How unique and fun!
3/8/12 10:07 PM
Gendun said...
Whoa Nelly! What an AMAZING review! I'm very grateful to you; I learned so much! Thank you! Beautiful dress, btw. It's obvious you did beautifully with the fitting and the fabric.. Oh My! Gorgeous!
3/23/12 12:06 PM
StaceyMarie said...
Holy cow! Your alterations are so advanced it's a foreign language to me. Hope to someday be as good. Beautiful dress.
5/15/12 12:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us