SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StaceyMarie said...
Holy cow! Your alterations are so advanced it's a foreign language to me. Hope to someday be as good. Beautiful dress.
5/15/12 12:05 PM
Gendun said...
Whoa Nelly! What an AMAZING review! I'm very grateful to you; I learned so much! Thank you! Beautiful dress, btw. It's obvious you did beautifully with the fitting and the fabric.. Oh My! Gorgeous!
3/23/12 12:06 PM
Soliel said...
How unique and fun!
3/8/12 10:07 PM
loti said...
Checked in to vote, I love how experimental you are in the patterns you select, also love the circle skirt, it's a very feminine dress.
3/6/12 5:50 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, thanks for all your very kind comments! pmac, yes, the skirt does twirl nicely!
3/5/12 7:09 AM
pmac said...
Your dress is beautiful -- I love the color. It definitely looks party dress, not maternity dress. I bet it has a great twirl factor!
3/4/12 11:21 PM
jenleeC said...
I have often admired this pattern. Your red version looks terrific!
3/4/12 6:27 PM
sew4real said...
Very cute dress, you did a wonderful job with the fit. Very fashionable and it does not look like a maternity dress.
3/3/12 8:24 PM
StudioCherie said...
Margaret, I love your detailed review and that you took time to illustrate all of the alterations you made to the pattern. Great fabric choice for that dress. It looks beautiful on you. I hope you enjoy the luggage tags pattern I am about to send you!
3/2/12 11:18 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress! I love your couture zipper treatment. What a pretty color on you. Thanks for the very thorough review.
2/29/12 5:51 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a beautiful dress you've made. Thanks for your extensive review.
2/29/12 10:48 AM
zoe said...
Wow. Beautiful dress. You are very skilled. This review with all of your wonderful photos showing how you did your alterations was so helpful and instructive. Thank you!
2/29/12 10:42 AM
JenniferMM said...
What a lovely dress! It looks so fun and the color is beautiful. Well worth the effort.
2/29/12 9:11 AM
goal100 said...
You've done exquisite work! It's a stunning work of "craftmanship"! Beautiful!
2/29/12 8:10 AM
cerulean said...
Very lovely! The fabric is perfect! I love the back detail!
2/29/12 7:53 AM
petro said...
Congratulations on making such a beautiful dress from a challenging pattern.
2/29/12 6:55 AM
Carolyn.S said...
Oh, I love this pattern. Great to see it made up, and it looks lovely on you!
2/29/12 2:26 AM
carolynw said...
You put a lot of work and effort into this dress and is shows in every way. Beautiful colour and a great fit. Thank you for such a very detailed review
2/28/12 9:59 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous dress and your workmanship is excellent. I like how you changed the back to be more practical. As always, I appreciate your detailed explanation and photos of your alterations - so helpful.
2/28/12 6:41 PM
annakeeton said...
Your dress is delightful. Great job!
2/28/12 5:49 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
A fun, pretty, flirty dress ;D (Don't suppose you'd consider promoting yourself to "Advanced" ;/ )
2/28/12 4:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really beautiful dress. I hope you have fun wearing it.
2/28/12 4:02 PM
thirteenstitches said...
My first thought was, what a pretty dress: ) Great job! : )
2/28/12 3:43 PM
CAgirl said...
This pattern always looks beautiful made up and yours is no exception! A lovely shade of red. Very thorough and helpful review!
2/28/12 3:35 PM
jannw said...
What a beautiful dress and the color is so good on you! Well worth all the alterations and fitting. Enjoy wearing it!!
2/28/12 3:16 PM
Laurie Lou said...
What a beautiful job you did and I love your fabric choice. All that work, really paid off because it looks wonderful on you. Very nice fit.
2/28/12 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5319

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now