SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> no number (princess line dress)

Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 147 times 
Reviewed by:maria 6705
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maria 6705
ON CANADA
Member since: 7/21/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/12 9:57 PM
Last Updated:2/28/12 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
You have done a great job. Your dress is lovely - love the fabric too. I have tried lutterloh but had issues with it too that I was too inexperienced to fix but will try it again. I like your dress but won't be trying that if it has no back!
2/29/12 3:15 AM
petro said...
Chic dress, and great fabric. Well done for overcoming the missing pattern piece.
2/29/12 6:18 AM
KathySews said...
very nice dress
2/29/12 7:53 AM
maria 6705 said...
To be fair to the pattern company, I think the missing pattern piece was my fault, not theirs. I recall being a little stressed during the pattern drafting workshop because my previous class had run overtime. I probably either forgot to draft the back pattern piece or forgot to pack it when leaving. At the same event, I attended another Lutterloh workshop for drafting pants, and was pleased with the result of the paper fitting but haven't made this pattern yet: maybe a project for the next pattern stash contest.
3/1/12 10:09 AM
StudioCherie said...
great review and I love your dress
3/2/12 1:17 AM
annakeeton said...
This combination of fabric and dress style looks chic.
3/2/12 6:04 AM
sew4real said...
I have a book of vintage Lutterloh patterns. I have not had a chance to try any yet. Your dress looks very nice. I am inspired.
3/3/12 8:28 PM
maria 6705 said...
Thanks everyone for the kind words about the dress. Sew4real, have fun experimenting with the vintage patterns! I hope you are pleased with the results.
3/3/12 10:55 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful job -- looks like you worked around the missing piece to get a great fit. Very pretty fabric too!
3/4/12 4:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now