SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

36 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/29/12 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingfoo said...
Very clever of you and I like the design changes you made with the pleats instead of gathers.
2/29/12 10:03 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great dress and very clever idea for the nursing opening.
2/29/12 10:37 PM
Sarsez said...
Fantastic stylish dress for nursing. Well done.
2/29/12 10:42 PM
KathleenS said...
Great dress Claire! Very stylish and practical at the same time.
2/29/12 10:50 PM
Raye Ann said...
What a nice nursing dress! Great job with the conversion.
2/29/12 11:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - stylish and practical. Well done.
2/29/12 11:07 PM
Mazzygirl said...
a beautiful dress perfectly modified to suit breastfeeding - congratulations on a job well done!
3/1/12 1:03 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great adaptation of this pattern, love it on you
3/1/12 1:08 AM
ChristmasHills said...
What a great idea. I have a pregnant daughter and this pattern, so far unused, so I'll be following your lead. Thanks.
3/1/12 1:56 AM
petro said...
What an inspired idea for a conversion to nursing dress.
3/1/12 2:48 AM
margk said...
Claire, Fantastic dress! Its a very flattering shape (even the back IMO) and your conversion for breastfeeding is great!
3/1/12 3:08 AM
PJH said...
Lovely. Well done!
3/1/12 5:40 AM
DreinPA said...
This looks awesome. You've have come quite a way from struggling with an FBA to redesigning dresses, in what less than two years? I wonder if converting the back to gathers might soften the look.
3/1/12 9:44 AM
Ericaeli said...
What a great dress for nursing. You really did a nice job converting it.
3/1/12 9:56 AM
lynny said...
Clever design changes, looks lovely and love the colour
3/1/12 4:53 PM
brissie71 said...
Beautiful dress! And a super thorough review, too. Thanks for sharing.
3/1/12 10:49 PM
KamiSue2 said...
That was brilliant turning it into a nursing dress! It's looks great.
3/1/12 10:58 PM
annakeeton said...
This is super that your great-looking dress is so functional!
3/2/12 6:47 AM
JenniferMM said...
A very lovely dress and what a clever redesign! I love the look of the pleats versus the original gathers. Great job!
3/2/12 2:55 PM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Brilliant! I got this pattern with the same idea in mind, but I just never got round to implementing it ... great to see someone who did, though :)
3/3/12 4:46 AM
MNBarb said...
I wish I would have had something this cute when I was breastfeeding. I hope you feel as wonderful as you look in this dress!
3/3/12 9:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress and clever idea with the nursing openings.
3/3/12 5:34 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Wonderful job adapting this pattern for your wee one.
3/3/12 6:07 PM
Maree P said...
This is a great dress Claire and looks great on you. An excellent review. PS your baby is gorgeous.
3/3/12 11:58 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress, great idea making it work for nursing!
3/4/12 2:18 PM
StudioCherie said...
Lovely work. You are right about that flattering twist - love it. Great detail on your review. I hope you enjoy the girls dress pattern for your prize.
3/4/12 9:21 PM
dizyben said...
Excellent adaptation!
3/5/12 5:07 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Oh I just love the photo of you feeding your baby. Beautiful dress and lovely image!
3/8/12 1:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6779

photo
by: lovenicky

Review