SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1292 (skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/12 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
So much fun! Love your styling choices!
10/8/12 1:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Such a fun skirt. Lots of pizazz. The vest works great with it.
3/16/12 1:35 AM
Pollycotton said...
Love your skirt. It looks great. I definitely want to try this pattern now.
3/11/12 1:52 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It looks great on you. I love it. Your outfit looks terrific. It's a fun skirt. Very different.
3/10/12 4:52 PM
NVK said...
I love the fabric you choose. I like the movement the border of the skirt gives, even in still photos. The fit looks perfect. What a fun project.
3/10/12 11:57 AM
marec said...
Dorothy, this is such a fun and flirty look on you. Your clothing seems to reflect you love of life :-)
3/10/12 11:13 AM
sfshaza said...
Really cute, Dorothy! I also love the effect in the bold stripe. The whole ensemble is really great.
3/10/12 9:10 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great skirt & love your fabric choice!
3/10/12 9:06 AM
marthamyers said...
What a fun skirt! It looks great on you.
3/10/12 1:47 AM
Stargirl7 said...
Love it! Your fabric choice really accented the lovely shapes at the hemline. (And young'uns these days don't know from slips, thus the linings!)
3/10/12 0:14 AM
sewtime said...
I love your skirt!!
3/9/12 10:06 PM
karen n said...
Great looking skirt! I talked to Sandra at puyallup this year and this skirt was in her booth. She lines with a silky leopard which created a bubble effect at the bottom and a fun surprise look from the inside!
3/9/12 9:35 PM
Barbara V said...
Dorothy, your skirt looks great especially in the more prominant stripes. I really like it paired with the vest too.
3/9/12 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8028

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 145261-1000

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info