Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2563 (Women's short tights and sports bra) thumbsup - Type:Activewear
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 542 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Teeavilnor
photo
Friend of PR
About Teeavilnorstar
CT USA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/12 6:59 PM
Last Updated:3/15/12 7:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
I love the fabrics you made these out of. Great job on the construction. How about including something in your review about your experience with the FOE? Thanks for all the photos!
3/15/12 10:03 PM
Loutoo said...
Gosh these look fabulous! And so fast too! Your models must be very pleased with the results! :) you are so brave to tackle swim wear..... Have to say that also look like very comfortable swimmers too! Good luck!
3/15/12 10:55 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Wow those suits look great! Very professional.
3/16/12 11:06 PM
sewing for fun said...
Spectacular! Where did you get the wonderful fabric?
3/18/12 10:05 AM
AuntieShel said...
These suits are fabulous and the models seem totally pleased with them. Very professional work!!
3/19/12 1:51 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Reply to:Judy Kski Sorry I didn't include my experience with FOE, is that I have none, this was my first attempt using it. I watched a couple of videos on you tube, than tried it on some scrapes of fabric I had. I have made a couple more of these suites since then and I think I have the hang of it now.
3/19/12 11:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
These look great!
3/20/12 3:06 PM
Pollycotton said...
Wow these look great. Well done.
3/21/12 3:19 AM
annakeeton said...
Your suits look very well made and the fabrics are cool!
3/29/12 6:57 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The girls must be very happy with these suits.
3/30/12 3:08 AM
petro said...
A super fabric choice, and very professional looking finish. Thanks for the detail photos.
4/4/12 6:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us