SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3609 (Misses Swimwear & Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 768 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/12 11:49 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
radollrose said...
You should be doing a happy dance! This fits you perfectly!! Thank you so much for showing us the exact stitches that you used, I'm not sure I would have figured it out with a written description only. I was a bit nervous, but now I'm excited to get started!
3/10/14 0:05 AM
radollrose said...
Great idea for marking the panty sewing line! You can bet you will get a good fit. Thanks for the tip!
6/27/12 7:09 PM
radollrose said...
I'm not sure which I love more, the swim suit or your dog! Both are adorable!!
4/11/12 2:07 AM
zoe said...
Love the plaid!
4/9/12 12:23 PM
cindysewsaz said...
Excellent review. Great looking suit! It does look like a RTW suit!
4/4/12 11:59 AM
petro said...
Great job, and a super choice of fabric, even if it did give a few headaches.
4/4/12 7:28 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty - the plaid is cute and you have matched it really well.
3/30/12 3:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is such a cute swimsuit! Just might have to pick up this pattern soon :) .
3/29/12 9:10 AM
annakeeton said...
Great job with this suit and your plaid fabric so cute!
3/29/12 7:01 AM
margk said...
This is a really nice pattern. Thanks for the review. Your swimsuit turned out beautifully!
3/26/12 8:04 PM
myeclecticmess said...
That turned out great! I have to pick up my copy of this pattern later this week. I love yours in the plaid. I'm not sure I'd be brave enough to attempt a plaid on a style like this! Nice work. I also love the doggy! We briefly had a rescue Bassett but he didn't get along with the rest of the family so he couldn't stay with us. But what cool dogs. I'm guessing he doesn't swim!
3/26/12 4:52 PM
Spaiyq said...
Awww...doggie!
3/24/12 5:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG this is soooooo cute!!! LOVE the plaid! Beautiful, professional job and you look so adorable in your suit. Thanks for pointing out this pattern, I could actually see myself wearing this (I have developed swimsuit phobia with my new, remodeled post menopause body!)
3/24/12 1:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
How cute is that?! This looks great!
3/24/12 10:55 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Adorable suit and you look wonderful in it.
3/24/12 0:53 AM
Pollycotton said...
Great suit and your review is really informative.
3/23/12 6:33 PM
LynnG said...
Your suit is very cute and I love your fabric choice.
3/23/12 3:13 PM
chrissythegreat said...
It's super cute on you! I'd never guess this was your first time making a bathing suit =)
3/23/12 1:27 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
This is what I am working on right now and I too have tackled the bottoms first. Your suit turned out great!
3/23/12 11:03 AM
SewWil said...
Very cute! Great job!
3/23/12 9:10 AM
LakesideLady said...
Cute ! Great review.
3/23/12 8:18 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely swimsuit - you have done a great job!
3/23/12 7:19 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice!
3/23/12 5:46 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great on you.
3/23/12 5:28 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely costume and fantastic for a first go! No more need for RTW :)
3/23/12 3:24 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Very cute, indeed! Love the plaid and how well you match it.
3/23/12 1:01 AM
Sarsez said...
Very cute and very professional looking. Love the plaid.
3/23/12 0:42 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your suit turned out so nice. Great job with the plaids! I know you'll get a lot of use out of it this summer.
3/23/12 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-4

photo
by: kidmd

Review