SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Danglez> BAD1 (Tank Suit)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:myeclecticmess
photo

 
 
About myeclecticmessstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/29/08
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 4:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennxlynch said...
I just saw this and had to order it! I wore this Land's End suit last year but now it's too big. I can't wait to try and sew it up. Yours is beautiful!
5/4/12 12:21 PM
swany said...
Great suit
4/10/12 8:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely swimsuit! I love the style. I've never heard of this pattern company so thanks for bringing it to my attention.
4/4/12 8:19 AM
petro said...
Lovely colour, and a pretty style.
4/4/12 7:47 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A very flattering swimsuit - great job!
3/30/12 3:00 AM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful suit and how great that the style was the same as your favorite RTW.
3/29/12 7:04 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Great job on the swimsuit. And with all that $$ you've save you should treat yourself to some fabric or patterns.
3/29/12 1:42 AM
Barbara R said...
Love this pattern! Very flattering. I will have to look into this pattern brand as well.
3/27/12 6:02 PM
MamaSewing said...
Love the color! Your suit is terrific looking.
3/27/12 8:59 AM
Sarsez said...
Great suit. Well done.
3/27/12 4:07 AM
wendyrb said...
You may have to change your name here- myeclecticmess no longer suits you . . . This is a beautiful design and you did a great job. I'm unfamiliar with Danglez, but see I should check it out. I love your sense of humor too. Have fun in your new creation.
3/27/12 0:37 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking suit - the colour is so nice and isn't it nice you can now make your own for a fraction of the cost - way to go!! You did a wonderful job on this
3/26/12 11:31 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your swimsuit looks fantastic! Now you can sew a bunch for a fraction of the price and have a whole swim wardrobe for you and a gang of wonderful women :)
3/26/12 8:58 PM
persevering said...
Wow - you did it - congratulations!
3/26/12 8:47 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a beautiful swimsuit!! It does look just like the Lands End suit, how exciting that you can make your own. Sounds like a lot of work but you got a beautiful result!
3/26/12 8:27 PM
margk said...
Nice work. This is a great looking swimsuit!
3/26/12 7:58 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great looking suit! I love the color.
3/26/12 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now