Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 2024 (Board Skirt)

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/4/12 10:23 AM) Reply
Brilliant. Great idea. I think it is cute and you could definitely wear that to the beach. The skirt should dry off quickly enough in your fabric. Keep a top handy, and you can even run to do some errands without changing.
annakeeton said... (3/31/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Great job with this!
AuntieShel said... (3/31/12 6:48 PM) Reply
Oh so lucky you, getting a pool, that is my dream, too!! Know you'll love it--have a swim for me. Love your board skirt, great idea. And I think gussets are the greatest thing since sliced bread, so comfortable compared to two crossed seams!! Great job!! I have a bathing suit from Title 9 and the fabric looks exactly like yours.
margk said... (3/30/12 6:58 PM) Reply
Fantastic idea and well done!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/30/12 6:38 PM) Reply
Interesting idea. It looks good so I hope it works well for you in the water.
Pollycotton said... (3/30/12 5:41 PM) Reply
What an excellent idea, very practical. Thank you for providing your construction details, they are really interesting. Good luck with the new pool.
marjoriekh said... (3/30/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Great idea, well-executed. Thanks for the detailed drawings. I like this look a lot, myself. And if you paired it with a 1940s style swim top you could get a vintage look, too.
ryan's mom said... (3/30/12 7:03 AM) Reply
Great work! You are sure going to get a lot of use out of this cute little number when you can use your pool :) .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details