Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 2024 (Board Skirt)

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/4/12 10:23 AM) Reply
Brilliant. Great idea. I think it is cute and you could definitely wear that to the beach. The skirt should dry off quickly enough in your fabric. Keep a top handy, and you can even run to do some errands without changing.
annakeeton said... (3/31/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Great job with this!
AuntieShel said... (3/31/12 6:48 PM) Reply
Oh so lucky you, getting a pool, that is my dream, too!! Know you'll love it--have a swim for me. Love your board skirt, great idea. And I think gussets are the greatest thing since sliced bread, so comfortable compared to two crossed seams!! Great job!! I have a bathing suit from Title 9 and the fabric looks exactly like yours.
margk said... (3/30/12 6:58 PM) Reply
Fantastic idea and well done!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/30/12 6:38 PM) Reply
Interesting idea. It looks good so I hope it works well for you in the water.
Pollycotton said... (3/30/12 5:41 PM) Reply
What an excellent idea, very practical. Thank you for providing your construction details, they are really interesting. Good luck with the new pool.
marjoriekh said... (3/30/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Great idea, well-executed. Thanks for the detailed drawings. I like this look a lot, myself. And if you paired it with a 1940s style swim top you could get a vintage look, too.
ryan's mom said... (3/30/12 7:03 AM) Reply
Great work! You are sure going to get a lot of use out of this cute little number when you can use your pool :) .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details