SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7715 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 848 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 11:36 AM
Last Updated:3/27/12 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
novice beginner said...
As I said previously this dress is beautiful. I am confused why you needed facings if you lined it sewing right sides together. Did you cut the ruffle pieces on the bias or one continuous strip down the fabric. I have decided to purchase a ruffler by the way.
4/2/13 9:55 AM
stitchnz said...
The colour and the style suit you so well, well done!
4/27/12 6:03 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful!
4/22/12 5:49 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous!
4/19/12 7:39 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! (I saw a top very like this in the latest Burda Plus, BTW, so it must be current). It looks beautiful, worth the struggle. And I love your review too. The honest ones are best.
4/17/12 3:35 PM
ChantillyDreams said...
Super dress! Love the ruffles!
4/16/12 5:37 PM
petro said...
Chic dress!
4/14/12 4:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
An exquisitely beautiful dress! This was well worth your efforts.
4/13/12 10:49 PM
velosewer said...
The fabric, style and fit are spot on.
4/13/12 0:47 AM
tigergirl said...
lovely dress
3/30/12 6:17 PM
pdiddly said...
absolutely stunning
3/29/12 4:03 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Such a cute dress! Love, love your fabric choice.
3/28/12 1:50 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love your dress! You look amazing in it. Thank you for the sizing information - I will keep that in mind if I try this pattern.
3/28/12 11:57 AM
Anne Cherry said...
You find the best fabrics/styles! This dress really suits you!
3/28/12 7:25 AM
tryinghard said...
Lovely dress and it suits you so well!
3/28/12 1:23 AM
heathergwo said...
Really nice and beautifully sewn!
3/28/12 1:13 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous on you!
3/28/12 0:28 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing job, your dress is lovely
3/27/12 10:56 PM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
3/27/12 9:10 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you! I love the fabric you chose for this. Great job!
3/27/12 8:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress!!
3/27/12 8:25 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful dress!
3/27/12 8:16 PM
Renata said...
Simply stunning. Will you ever go back to buying your clothes when your sewn garments are so beautiful! The pain along the way just endears them.
3/27/12 7:54 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress and it looks WONDERFUL on you!
3/27/12 4:57 PM
sunnysewer said...
Lovely and I would buy that fabric in a heartbeat:)
3/27/12 1:57 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is absolutely adorable! I am so totally going to copy cat you if I can find a similar pattern. I love it!
3/27/12 12:42 PM
Claverie said...
That is soooo pretty.
3/27/12 12:40 PM
lamstu said...
A very pretty dress, the fit and proportions are spot on. I have a dress underway that I hope won't get as tough as this one....
3/27/12 12:21 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking dress! It was worth your efforts. Akin to giving birth - Hilarious...but I understand, truly I do.
3/27/12 11:56 AM
LindsayT said...
Great job! I'm thinking about making this dress too, either for me or my daughter. I'll keep your adjustments in mind. --Meg
3/27/12 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6675

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info