SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7715 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 11:36 AM
Last Updated:3/27/12 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Great job! I'm thinking about making this dress too, either for me or my daughter. I'll keep your adjustments in mind. --Meg
3/27/12 11:56 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking dress! It was worth your efforts. Akin to giving birth - Hilarious...but I understand, truly I do.
3/27/12 11:56 AM
lamstu said...
A very pretty dress, the fit and proportions are spot on. I have a dress underway that I hope won't get as tough as this one....
3/27/12 12:21 PM
Claverie said...
That is soooo pretty.
3/27/12 12:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is absolutely adorable! I am so totally going to copy cat you if I can find a similar pattern. I love it!
3/27/12 12:42 PM
sunnysewer said...
Lovely and I would buy that fabric in a heartbeat:)
3/27/12 1:57 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress and it looks WONDERFUL on you!
3/27/12 4:57 PM
Renata said...
Simply stunning. Will you ever go back to buying your clothes when your sewn garments are so beautiful! The pain along the way just endears them.
3/27/12 7:54 PM
portercs said...
Beautiful dress!
3/27/12 8:16 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous dress!!
3/27/12 8:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you! I love the fabric you chose for this. Great job!
3/27/12 8:42 PM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
3/27/12 9:10 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing job, your dress is lovely
3/27/12 10:56 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous on you!
3/28/12 0:28 AM
heathergwo said...
Really nice and beautifully sewn!
3/28/12 1:13 AM
tryinghard said...
Lovely dress and it suits you so well!
3/28/12 1:23 AM
Anne Cherry said...
You find the best fabrics/styles! This dress really suits you!
3/28/12 7:25 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
I love your dress! You look amazing in it. Thank you for the sizing information - I will keep that in mind if I try this pattern.
3/28/12 11:57 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Such a cute dress! Love, love your fabric choice.
3/28/12 1:50 PM
pdiddly said...
absolutely stunning
3/29/12 4:03 AM
tigergirl said...
lovely dress
3/30/12 6:17 PM
velosewer said...
The fabric, style and fit are spot on.
4/13/12 0:47 AM
Heatherrique said...
An exquisitely beautiful dress! This was well worth your efforts.
4/13/12 10:49 PM
petro said...
Chic dress!
4/14/12 4:25 PM
ChantillyDreams said...
Super dress! Love the ruffles!
4/16/12 5:37 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! (I saw a top very like this in the latest Burda Plus, BTW, so it must be current). It looks beautiful, worth the struggle. And I love your review too. The honest ones are best.
4/17/12 3:35 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Gorgeous!
4/19/12 7:39 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful!
4/22/12 5:49 PM
stitchnz said...
The colour and the style suit you so well, well done!
4/27/12 6:03 AM
novice beginner said...
As I said previously this dress is beautiful. I am confused why you needed facings if you lined it sewing right sides together. Did you cut the ruffle pieces on the bias or one continuous strip down the fabric. I have decided to purchase a ruffler by the way.
4/2/13 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1032

photo
by: petro

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now