SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 59811-1011 (Chanel swimsuit)

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 851 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
threadsquare said...
This is so fantastic!!! I love B&W, and this is just too great.
4/23/12 3:17 PM
printscess said...
thats so nice great job!
4/15/12 1:25 AM
AnnaL said...
Congratulations! What a wonderful bathing suit! Bet it looks even better on. Congrats again, you deserve the win.
4/14/12 8:45 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Congratulations on a well deserved win! I would love to make one, too.
4/13/12 5:44 PM
Mortitia said...
So A La Mode......I love the black and white 1960's vibe. Could have been warn by Joanne Whalley in Scandal!
4/11/12 11:52 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
you've got my vote!
4/9/12 8:53 AM
sew4real said...
Love it!
4/7/12 8:53 AM
ocean girl said...
What an amazing swimsuit!!. I love the detailing, and I think you did a fabulous job of making it.
4/4/12 11:11 AM
westmoon said...
Wow, what an amazing swimsuit! It looks fabulous!
4/4/12 7:39 AM
petro said...
Very classy, you got so close to the inspiration model. Thanks for the link to the construction details too.
4/4/12 7:17 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Absolutely fabulous! A shoo-in as the winner
3/31/12 2:00 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your swimsuit is amazing and you look gorgeous in it.
3/29/12 11:43 AM
annakeeton said...
Stunningly stylish!
3/29/12 7:07 AM
Renata said...
Fabulous and stylish!
3/29/12 4:54 AM
pdiddly said...
Oh wow - fantastic - I have just ordered my first swimsuit pattern and after seeing yours can't wait to have a go.
3/29/12 3:55 AM
Camerio said...
Very inspired!
3/28/12 9:21 PM
MichelleE said...
Very, very clever! You did a great job!
3/28/12 9:01 PM
AuntieShel said...
Whoa!!!! This is so fabulous, you look great in it!!! And you drafted it yourself from a pic in a magazine!! I'm so impressed and also inspired--would love to take a pattern drafting class. Thank you for all your detailed information. Great job!
3/28/12 8:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Total excellence!
3/28/12 7:41 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous swimsuit!
3/28/12 6:44 PM
lakaribane said...
J'adore!!!
3/28/12 5:22 PM
allycovey said...
fantastic job.
3/28/12 4:12 PM
sugarduck said...
I'm a sucker for a well-done runway knock-off. You've done a great job here. Love it!
3/28/12 2:45 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Uhm....you've got my vote! You nailed this one! Great job and you look fantastic in it. Love all things Chanel and this is no exception. Nice work!
3/28/12 1:46 PM
Claverie said...
So, so cute!
3/28/12 12:52 PM
SewPrincess said...
Very pretty! So original!
3/28/12 11:44 AM
JEF said...
Wowza! This is great looking and your blog post was so helpful too with the construction tips. Awesome!!!
3/28/12 10:32 AM
Mary Heckman said...
This is so......cute. Great job! You are so talented and it looks just like a designer bathing suit. What detail.
3/28/12 9:13 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Wow. I'd never imagine a swimsuit could be chic. Well done.
3/28/12 9:04 AM
kjcaron said...
Wow, that is a beautiful swimsuit!
3/28/12 8:39 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - you'll have the cozzy designers copying you! Thanks for the low-down on fabric sources and construction.
3/28/12 7:27 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great swimsuit! So dressy and you wear it well!
3/28/12 6:39 AM
jenleeC said...
Great swimsuit!
3/28/12 3:46 AM
Cerisa said...
I love your swimsuit. Tres chic! And you look great in it.
3/28/12 3:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome! No one has bathers like these and if they do they cost a bomb! Nice job.
3/28/12 2:22 AM
brrmm said...
Terrific! Fantastic work, and it looks fabulous on you.
3/28/12 1:55 AM
brrmm said...
Terrific! Fantastic work, and it looks fabulous on you.
3/28/12 1:53 AM
Sarsez said...
Very inspiring and very gorgeous.
3/28/12 1:22 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful bathing suit!
3/28/12 0:19 AM
SueV said...
love it!
3/28/12 0:12 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Love it!
3/27/12 11:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
How cool is this! It looks wonderful and great on you!
3/27/12 11:05 PM
Judy Kski said...
Wow! What a unique swimsuit. It looks gorgeous on you.
3/27/12 10:42 PM
marjoriekh said...
Oh la la! What a success. You look fantastic in it, too.
3/27/12 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now