SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 59811-1011 (Chanel swimsuit)

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
Oh la la! What a success. You look fantastic in it, too.
3/27/12 10:40 PM
Judy Kski said...
Wow! What a unique swimsuit. It looks gorgeous on you.
3/27/12 10:42 PM
RadarRadiance said...
How cool is this! It looks wonderful and great on you!
3/27/12 11:05 PM
SewRaeMe said...
Love it!
3/27/12 11:08 PM
SueV said...
love it!
3/28/12 0:12 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful bathing suit!
3/28/12 0:19 AM
Sarsez said...
Very inspiring and very gorgeous.
3/28/12 1:22 AM
brrmm said...
Terrific! Fantastic work, and it looks fabulous on you.
3/28/12 1:53 AM
brrmm said...
Terrific! Fantastic work, and it looks fabulous on you.
3/28/12 1:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome! No one has bathers like these and if they do they cost a bomb! Nice job.
3/28/12 2:22 AM
Cerisa said...
I love your swimsuit. Tres chic! And you look great in it.
3/28/12 3:30 AM
jenleeC said...
Great swimsuit!
3/28/12 3:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great swimsuit! So dressy and you wear it well!
3/28/12 6:39 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - you'll have the cozzy designers copying you! Thanks for the low-down on fabric sources and construction.
3/28/12 7:27 AM
kjcaron said...
Wow, that is a beautiful swimsuit!
3/28/12 8:39 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Wow. I'd never imagine a swimsuit could be chic. Well done.
3/28/12 9:04 AM
Mary Heckman said...
This is so......cute. Great job! You are so talented and it looks just like a designer bathing suit. What detail.
3/28/12 9:13 AM
JEF said...
Wowza! This is great looking and your blog post was so helpful too with the construction tips. Awesome!!!
3/28/12 10:32 AM
SewPrincess said...
Very pretty! So original!
3/28/12 11:44 AM
Claverie said...
So, so cute!
3/28/12 12:52 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Uhm....you've got my vote! You nailed this one! Great job and you look fantastic in it. Love all things Chanel and this is no exception. Nice work!
3/28/12 1:46 PM
sugarduck said...
I'm a sucker for a well-done runway knock-off. You've done a great job here. Love it!
3/28/12 2:45 PM
allycovey said...
fantastic job.
3/28/12 4:12 PM
lakaribane said...
J'adore!!!
3/28/12 5:22 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous swimsuit!
3/28/12 6:44 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Total excellence!
3/28/12 7:41 PM
AuntieShel said...
Whoa!!!! This is so fabulous, you look great in it!!! And you drafted it yourself from a pic in a magazine!! I'm so impressed and also inspired--would love to take a pattern drafting class. Thank you for all your detailed information. Great job!
3/28/12 8:34 PM
MichelleE said...
Very, very clever! You did a great job!
3/28/12 9:01 PM
Camerio said...
Very inspired!
3/28/12 9:21 PM
pdiddly said...
Oh wow - fantastic - I have just ordered my first swimsuit pattern and after seeing yours can't wait to have a go.
3/29/12 3:55 AM
Renata said...
Fabulous and stylish!
3/29/12 4:54 AM
annakeeton said...
Stunningly stylish!
3/29/12 7:07 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your swimsuit is amazing and you look gorgeous in it.
3/29/12 11:43 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Absolutely fabulous! A shoo-in as the winner
3/31/12 2:00 AM
petro said...
Very classy, you got so close to the inspiration model. Thanks for the link to the construction details too.
4/4/12 7:17 AM
westmoon said...
Wow, what an amazing swimsuit! It looks fabulous!
4/4/12 7:39 AM
ocean girl said...
What an amazing swimsuit!!. I love the detailing, and I think you did a fabulous job of making it.
4/4/12 11:11 AM
sew4real said...
Love it!
4/7/12 8:53 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
you've got my vote!
4/9/12 8:53 AM
Mortitia said...
So A La Mode......I love the black and white 1960's vibe. Could have been warn by Joanne Whalley in Scandal!
4/11/12 11:52 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Congratulations on a well deserved win! I would love to make one, too.
4/13/12 5:44 PM
AnnaL said...
Congratulations! What a wonderful bathing suit! Bet it looks even better on. Congrats again, you deserve the win.
4/14/12 8:45 PM
printscess said...
thats so nice great job!
4/15/12 1:25 AM
threadsquare said...
This is so fantastic!!! I love B&W, and this is just too great.
4/23/12 3:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 4007

photo
by: jewelea

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now