SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-19 (tankini bathing suit)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/12 8:52 PM
Last Updated:4/4/12 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Thank you for the review. The fit looks great! I started to make this last summer and had the same revelation about the bottoms not being boy shorts and put it away. Now that summer seems to have arrived three months early, perhaps its time to revisit this pattern again.
3/30/12 0:23 AM
Pollycotton said...
Good on you for perservering and finishing them. I bet when you take them out next summer you will get a pleasant surprise and find that they really turned into a great looking suit
3/30/12 2:28 AM
annakeeton said...
Great suit and this fabric looks awesome. Are you going to enter it in the swimsuit contest?
3/30/12 6:47 AM
margk said...
Nice togs! Thanks for this review.
3/30/12 6:54 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I really like that suit. I love the band you added to the bikini top. Though the shorts are not boy shorts that have the modest retro feel the is popular now.
3/30/12 9:24 PM
AuntieShel said...
Well, I think you look fabulous in your new suit! Sorry that it wasn't exactly what you hoped for, but it looks very nice on you!
3/31/12 6:52 PM
petro said...
I like this suit a lot, nice fabric, good fit. I hope you like it better for your next summer.
4/4/12 7:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
McCall's 6617

photo
by: QuikSew

Review