SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-19 (tankini bathing suit)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews: 119 (patterns: 119)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/12 8:52 PM
Last Updated:4/4/12 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said... (4/4/12 7:05 AM) Reply
I like this suit a lot, nice fabric, good fit. I hope you like it better for your next summer.
AuntieShel said... (3/31/12 6:52 PM) Reply
Well, I think you look fabulous in your new suit! Sorry that it wasn't exactly what you hoped for, but it looks very nice on you!
Sweetheart3 said... (3/30/12 9:24 PM) Reply
I really like that suit. I love the band you added to the bikini top. Though the shorts are not boy shorts that have the modest retro feel the is popular now.
margk said... (3/30/12 6:54 PM) Reply
Nice togs! Thanks for this review.
annakeeton said... (3/30/12 6:47 AM) Reply
Great suit and this fabric looks awesome. Are you going to enter it in the swimsuit contest?
Pollycotton said... (3/30/12 2:28 AM) Reply
Good on you for perservering and finishing them. I bet when you take them out next summer you will get a pleasant surprise and find that they really turned into a great looking suit
redrockcity said... (3/30/12 0:23 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. The fit looks great! I started to make this last summer and had the same revelation about the bottoms not being boy shorts and put it away. Now that summer seems to have arrived three months early, perhaps its time to revisit this pattern again.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details
Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Purse-Nickities Paper Pattern

Pattern Details