SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6090 

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Pollycotton
photo

 
 
About Pollycottonstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 2:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
You're a scream. You did a good job placing the print.
4/4/12 7:08 PM
DSTTY said...
I like how you laid out the fabric - looks very unique.
4/4/12 9:20 AM
petro said...
Nice suit, pretty fabric. Thanks for the tips in the review too.
4/4/12 7:56 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love the way you used the fabric to wonderful advantage in the finished suit!! It is so pretty and different. Definitely for the warm sun and sandy beach, not pink tights and a trapeze at all. And congrats on finishing for the contest--I was determined, too, once committed!
3/31/12 7:12 PM
Blooms said...
I looked at this same fabric in a sotre last week and could not decide whether or not to buy it. Could be amazing, could be ugly?? Yours turned out on the amazing side.
3/31/12 2:43 AM
margk said...
I think the fabric looks great in this swimsuit. Well done!
3/30/12 7:06 PM
KathySews said...
this is really pretty - I can see it with a big sun hat and sarong
3/30/12 10:25 AM
persevering said...
Also thanks for citing the helpful magazine article and other tips.
3/30/12 8:20 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations!
3/30/12 8:19 AM
ryan's mom said...
It's a great little suit! Nice tip on utilizing old bras too.
3/30/12 7:06 AM
Judy Kski said...
I really like your new swimsuit. Where it with pride and know that you stuck it out and finished your suit for this contest. Congratulations!
3/30/12 6:50 AM
annakeeton said...
another oops- duplicate comment.
3/30/12 6:33 AM
annakeeton said...
oops- duplicate comment.
3/30/12 6:32 AM
annakeeton said...
Great job and how clever to utilize old bras! I agree with you about rubber swimsuit elastic- I've tried it before and it was too difficult to work with.
3/30/12 6:31 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely cozzie - I get what you mean about committing to the contest helps you finish! It looks like it was well worth the effort.
3/30/12 2:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Simplicity 9520

photo
by: DOGLOVER38...

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now